Super long car trip.

July 9, 2010 at 4:44 pm Leave a comment

The drive from Omaha all the way down to Lagos De Moreno, Jalisco takes about 30 hours or so.  It kind of sucks, but due to the whole passport situation, we are stuck driving for now.  We’ve done it before, and we’ve also done the 24+ hours to California a couple of times, so the girls are old pros when it comes to long ass car rides.

Today I picked up four new coloring books, and a super nice, Brainquest workbook for each girl.  While at the Dollar Tree, I also picked up Glow Sticks, because I figured they would provide a bit of entertainment at dark.  I added all this to the super cheap crayons ($.25!) and notebooks ($.15) that I had picked up at Wal-Mart earlier in the week.

I also bought some paper towels and also a 4 pack of toilet paper.  Once in Mexico, you have to pay to use the bathroom.  Actually, I’m not 100% sure if you are paying to use the bathroom or paying for the toilet paper, but for a couple of pesos they seriously hand you two squares of toilet paper.  WTF am I supposed to do with two squares of TP, other then make a mess?!

Which is why I’m bringing my own this time!!

I also need to hunt up the charger to the portable DVD player.  That thing is a freakin’ lifesaver!  I need to see what movies we have here at home, and then see about buying a couple more.

So exciting…  🙂  I can’t wait until Wednesday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Leaving on Wednesday! We leave in 12 hours.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,129 hits
July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My tweets


