Movie induced insomnia

July 7, 2010 at 2:29 am Leave a comment

I had a semi-stressful day today, and it sucked.  Thank the Lord that I rarely have reason to get stressed out anymore, but today all the little things started getting to me and I almost threw a tantrum in the middle of the IRS office.

As I’m sitting there, stressed enough as it is to find reason to be sitting in the IRS office at all, all people around me were engrossed in cell phone conversations.  No exaggeration.  Every last one of them.  So, when my phone vibrated, I figured it would be okay to answer.

Wrong.  Totally not okay.  I got chewed out by the front desk guy.  When I started to protest, he shushed me!  He put a finger to his lips and shushed me!

Ugh… so frustrating.  At least I got my issue resolved in a pleasant manner.  Even though it took a million years, and I ended up with a parking ticket since I didn’t feed the meter enough.  I thought having my IRS issue resolved would cause the stress to just naturally melt away, but it didn’t.  I then decided to take the girls to see “The Karate Kid”.

Best.  Movie.  EVER!

Okay, maybe it isn’t THAT good, but it was pretty damned good!  Isabel loved it!  Olivia wasn’t quite as enthusiastic about it.  In fact, she fell asleep after the first hour or so, but I expected that.  I thought it was amazing, and can’t wait until it comes out on DVD.

Yeah…  so, in two hours Karina is coming to get me.  Her daughter is having oral surgery, and I’m going with as a shoulder to lean on/translator.  I don’t know what the hell I was thinking buying myself a frappucino at Starbucks around 9pm, but I just got done watching the first X-Files movie AND “Remember Me”, and I still have no intentions of sleeping.  I guess I’m pulling an all nighter…

Its been awhile…

I might update again this late evening/early morning.  🙂  Adios!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

It’s been a long, long time… Leaving on Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
July 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My tweets


