Don’t stop… Believing!

November 12, 2009 at 8:52 pm Leave a comment

Just a small town girl, living in a lonely world, took the midnight train going anywhere…  🙂

Okay, enough with Journey!

So… at work the other day, one of my co-workers brought up white chicks who want to be Mexican so bad that it hurts.  I felt my cheeks burning red.  I know he wasn’t talking about me, specifically, but I still kind of changed the subject!  LoL.  Not that I want to be Mexican.  I mean, I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I’m perfectly comfortable with my white-ness.  But some days I just think that being Mexican would be a hell of a lot easier…

Anyways, the co-worker was talking about an ex of his.  He said she used to sit around and watch Telemundo all day, even though she didn’t speak a lick of Spanish.  She even sharpied on her eye brows and changed her name to “Chula”.  LOL!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Carlos? Ruby? :) It’s been a long, long time…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,100 hits
November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


