I’ll get right on paying that…

October 3, 2008 at 9:50 am 1 comment

Hmmm…

I just got “served” papers for a lawsuit against Jose.  For a car accident in August 2007.  For $30,000!!!

WTH?!

I’m just like, “Huh…??”  I want questions answered.  Where is a police report?  Why wasn’t this handled by our insurance company?  What vehicle of ours did this involve?  And, actually, the day they say this happened Jose was working in Arkansas.  

Jose is going to have a heart attack when I tell him…  He needs to get ahold of the court house and find out WTF is happening.  A few weeks ago I got papers from the Nebraska child support offices.  They want him to pay $70,000 in child support!  He called and they apologized and said it must have been sent to the wrong Jose Martinez.

Now I’m wondering if maybe someone “stole” the SSN he used to work under…?  Or something… 

I know that accident was NOT US.  

(sigh)

*** Update… ***

I called the lawyer.  He had the wrong Jose Martinez.

Thanks, buddy…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

La di da… Movin’ on out…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. chicadedios25  |  October 4, 2008 at 7:38 am

    Wow…how awesome he had the wrong person….but what a headache,girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,132 hits
October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

My tweets


