Forced Bloggism.

September 26, 2008 at 11:55 pm 2 comments

I’m MAKING myself write this blog…  LoL, I’ve gotten so out of the habit lately that the words just aren’t flowing as freely as they once did.  I’m hoping I’ll gain steam as I go along and will be back to where I was (a couple entries a day!  😉 ) within a week or two.

I just want to say that the Once Upon a Child in Omaha (cosignment store) is freakin’ awesome.  I’ve found so many good deals lately!  See, with Chavela, it requires quite a bit more effort to buy her clothing than it does to buy stuff for Olivia.  Chavela is a little on the llenita side of the spectrum, so chances are if the pants fit in the waist then they are going to be waaay too long for her.  Plus size little girls clothing is our savior.  But, in a 6 or 7, its almost impossible to find in stores.  Trust me.  I’ve tried Target, Wal-Mart, Childrens Place, Gymboree, Gap, JCPenny…

Anyways…

Last week, I got a BRAND NEW pair of Gymboree jeans (from one of the current lines, with a price tag of $34.50!) for ten bucks.  They are a size 6+ and I have never, ever seen a pair of jeans fit this child so perfectly!

Today, I found two pairs of Gap jeans, size 6+.  These are even roomier in the waist than the Gymboree jeans, just have a little shorter inseam.  They still fit her great, though, and they were $9 each.  A little pricier than thrift store shopping, but WAAAAY cheaper than retail price ($30+!).

And, today I also bought Olivia a pair of SUPER CUTE winter boots for $4.  These things look like they have never been worn!  

Shopping excites me…

Two weeks ago it was freezing cold and I panicked because I had NOTHING to put on the girls.  Now, I’ve bought them some really cute stuff and its in the 80s!  😀  Oh well…  More time to stock their wardrobe’s, I guess!

Sorry to ramble so much about shopping.  With Little Man working out of town, my days pretty much consist of shopping and the internet.  

🙂  

Love ya!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

La di da…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  September 29, 2008 at 9:58 am

    I am glad everything is going so well with you. I too know the struggles of a plus size girl but just more to love.

    Reply
  • 2. Jenn;0)  |  October 1, 2008 at 7:19 am

    We’re not quite there with Lilliana YET…but my oldest Anthony, is 7 and wears a 10-12 in everything…the pants fit him in the waist but are WAY too long for him, I’m not to great at the hemming thing so he ends up looking sloppy and I hate it! It is close to impossible to find anything that actually “fits” this kid! The shirts aren’t so bad, him being a boy and all, he can get away with wearing them kinda big, but every pair of jeans he owns has a big hole in the bottom from him walking on them! Drives me nuts!!!!!

    It seriously sucks that he has to work out of town…but at least you get to shop! Never pass up a good opportunity to do that! 😀

    ~Jenn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

My tweets


