Exciting…

August 15, 2008 at 12:58 pm 2 comments

I was checking my blog stats today (yes, I am still obsessed with that!) and I was shocked when I read that I have had over 1000 hits today!  I’ve been Buzzed on Yahoo! Buzz regarding the whole Chupacabra thing. 

I just re-checked my stats, and we’re almost at 2000! 

That’s the excitement for the day, I guess.  😀  At work, they had a “picnic” for us, but there was nothing picnic about it other than the menu. The food pretty much sucked.  We had catered hamburgers, grilled chicken breasts, baked beans, potato salad, and chips.  I had a hamburger and potato salad.  Blech.  The hamburger was floating in a pool of grease and as bland as they come.  The potato salad tasted like one big bite of onion.

It WAS free, though, and I am full, so I can’t complain TOO much. 

Dessert is still to come. 

It’s FRIDAY PEOPLE!!!!!!  WHOO-HOO!!!

And Lisa, where the heck are you???  My other girls have shown up, but you’re still missing.  I hope everything is okay!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

No news is good news. Drama…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ~Jenn;0)  |  August 15, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    How do you get all that info on the stats and that? I got all these other gadgets on my blog, but I don’t know how to do any of that! Help a girl out wouldya!

    Yuck about the BBQ…it makes it worse that it was catered, and then get way less than what was expected…but hey at least ya ate…right!?

    I was wonderin about Lisa too…haven’t heard from her on my side either! I hope everyones alright! 🙂

    ~Jenn;0)

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  August 17, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    Jenn – WordPress has a link on my main page to check out my stats. They go by referred from sites, most popular pages, number of hits, number of repeat visitors, etc. I don’t know if Blogger has one, but you could Google a “free hit counter” and get one to add from your site. It’s addicting and very interesting!

    LoL, yeah, at least we did eat for free!!!! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

My tweets


