No news is good news.

August 14, 2008 at 12:52 pm 3 comments

Yesterday, while we were eating dinner at my suegra’s, Jose continued voicing his concern over the whole job issue, saying how he was going to start looking for a job NOW instead of waiting until the day they fire him, and how he knew this was coming, and how it wasn’t going to do any good to worry…  blah blah blah.

Rigo told him to shut it.  He said he was sick of hearing about it.  Silently, I agreed, but I kept my mouth shut.

“Rigo, por que te enojes?”  Jose asked him, looking shocked.

Rigo then asked his Mom for some tortillas, as he was going upstairs to eat in peace.  He said he didn’t want to argue.

“Rigo, calmate bro.”  Jose told him, “Why are you getting all worked up??”

And, out of no where, Rigo slammed his plate down on the table and told Jose, “Callete la boca guey por que te voy a meter un putazo!!”  (Loosely translates to… “Shut your mouth fucker or I’m going to punch you!”)

I couldn’t even believe it.  This guy was 100% to beat the shit out of Jose.  Jose just sat there, repeating, “Y porque me vas a meter un putazo?!  Y por que?!

My suegra got in the middle, and sent Rigo upstairs. 

Everyone was just kind of in shock!  LoL, I mean, I know first hand how big of a drama queen Rigo is, but this was out of the blue!  Jose wasn’t being the least bit mean to him! 

Jeez…

And I thought Jose was crabby!  😀

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Jose’s Job. Exciting…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenn;0)  |  August 14, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    Dang girl…now that’s some drama! I haven’t had anything that ineresting happen in a long time! Then again…Hector’s entire family is in Mexico right now except for him…that could be why!!! Me and his dad got into it like that last summer while he was staying with us…he has a way of getting at me when I have to be around him for a long period of time! Hey you just gave me an idea for a new blog! LoL!

    ~Jenn;0)

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  August 15, 2008 at 8:25 am

    LoL, I would love to hear about you getting into it with your suegro! Maybe I’ll have to post about the time while we were in Mexico that I got into with my suegra! LoL, it was VERY dramatic. 🙂

    We have drama every single weekend! There is just too much of his family around to avoid it. 😉 It makes for some good gossip, though!

    Reply
  • 3. Ojos Verdes  |  August 17, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    The term guey has always just cracked me up- they seem to use it joking around AND seriously- I have heard it in both contexts. Mexican Spanish certainly IS COLORFUL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,100 hits
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

My tweets


