Thursday!!

August 7, 2008 at 9:08 am 7 comments

YAY!  It’s Thursday, which means tomorrow is Friday and the weekend is almost here!  All weekend long the weather is supposed to be gorgeous!  I’m so excited.  I want to do something outside, like go to the lake for the day or go have lunch by the river.  We’ll see…  🙂

Nothing new to report around here.  All the family is well.  My suegra is still waiting for some paperwork to be processed before they schedule her surgery.  We got everything she needed in the mail this weekend, so hopefully she’ll hear from the hospital soon.

Rigo, amazingly, is still single.  Lupe (the crazy ex-girlfriend who left Rigo to go back to her abusive husband) had a cow Monday night and called Jose and called Rigo a zillion times each to tell them both how screwed up and how ungrateful the entire family is.  Yeah, all of this because Jose took HIS license plates off of a car he had sold a few months ago.  He thought the guy had the car registered under his name, but nope.  It was still under Jose’s.  So Jose went and talked with the guy and brought his plates home.  Coincidentally, this was the car Lupe has been driving.  Oh well.  Pay the $80 and get your own damned plates. 

I can access Myspace from work now…  Very exciting for me.  MySpace is a great tool to make the time go by faster at work!!!  🙂 

Yesterday, I tried QDoba for the first time ever.  Those were the best nachos I have tried in my entire life!  I am sooo having Qdoba for lunch again today!

No Ladies’ Night tonight… 😦  I’m broke.  And I don’t have anyone to go with…  Diana wants to go swimming tonight, though.  That kind of sounds like fun!  I’m going to try to get ahold of her later and see if the plans are still on.

Bye until later!!!  =D

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Mexican Food Google Walking Directions…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  August 7, 2008 at 10:31 am

    Yeah swimming sounds good about right now … it’s hot as hell here I kid you not! It’s horrible and I have a dr.’s appt, this afternoon that I’m seriously reconsidering just because I’m too damn lazy to get out of the house and mope in the heat.

    I haven’t made up my mind yet.

    Yeah I know you’ve been on MySpace, you bought me as your pet … I bought Jenn! LOL And then I bought Megita and gave her away LOL, that’ too funny.

    ~Lisa 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. ~Jenn;0)  |  August 7, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    I bought both of you!! LMAO! Now I think I might go buy my sister, and give her to the 2 of you….let you deal with her for a while! She IS fun though…whatta ya say!?;)

    Liz~ Whatever you do tonight…have FUN woman!

    ~Jenn;0)

    Reply
  • 3. Pam  |  August 7, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    Know what you mean about the week end didn’t seem to get here fast enough for me.

    Reply
  • 4. Lisa  |  August 8, 2008 at 3:28 am

    Now we’re human traffickers!!!

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 5. ~Jenn;0)  |  August 8, 2008 at 8:27 am

    ROFLMAO@Lisa!!!! ;):):))

    Reply
  • 6. lizzi33  |  August 8, 2008 at 9:13 am

    LOL LISA! 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. lizzi33  |  August 8, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Pam – I’m afraid today is going to be the longest day EVER! LoL, I wish it were 5pm! 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

My tweets


