Mondays…

August 4, 2008 at 10:41 am 5 comments

Gee, Mondays are such a drag.  😦

There is this one know-it-all guy that likes to spew advice out to us newbies all day long.  He really drives me bonkers.

Speaking of driving me bonkers, Jose has been on a roll lately.  Geez, I don’t know what his problem is, but he’s in a bad mood 85% of the time.  And then he acts all offended when I say something about it.   He’s all stressed out about money and bills and the whole bank account thing.  Yeah, it sucks.  But I honestly don’t see what good its going to do us to stress about it all the time.  And because I’m not stressing about it, I get accused of not caring. 

(sigh) 

Apart from all the crabbiness, we did have a pretty fun weekend.  The dance Saturday night was very fun!  I get such a kick out of seeing these people that I listen to on the radio all the time perform.  🙂  Once again, though, they only performed for about 20 minutes.  The other two groups were very good, though, and we had a lot of fun dancing.

I don’t really have too much to update on.  Our fridge took a dump on us.  The freezer works just fine, but the fridge isn’t keeping anything cold.  We only had to toss a gallon of milk and a dozen eggs, though, since we really haven’t been buying groceries since we eat at my suegra’s house. 

Have I mentioned that arrangement yet?  The first week I worked, I wasn’t getting home until after 6pm.  And I was getting home TIRED.  So, for that first week, we had hot dogs, eggs, sandwiches, and cold cereal for dinner.

I mentioned that we should just pay his mom what we paid for groceries (because the girls eat there all day long as well) and eat at her house.

Most delicious idea EVER.  Also, it is sooooo nice to not have to worry about what I’m going to throw together for dinner!  😀

I’ll update for sure before the end of the day… BYE!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Luck! Some updates on Caylee Anthony

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ~Jenn;0)  |  August 4, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    I am SO thankful that I get to stay at home all day!!!! But then that’s the same reason I am trying so hard to find a REAL job at home type thing! We need the money that i would make at a job seriously bad, but having at least 2 kids in daycare would actually make our finances worse! BUMMER!

    At least you got to have some fun for the weekend! AWESOME!!! TRY to have a good day…and TRY even harder not to tell “Mr. Know-it-all” to kiss your A$$!!! 🙂

    ~Jenn;0)

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  August 5, 2008 at 5:45 am

    It’s hard when cash flow is low. It seems more and more people are literally living paycheck to paycheck … where’s the help?

    Real estate prices are ridiculous at the moment and only getting worse. I don’t know how people are supposed to live anymore with the cost of living increasing so much but wages aren’t budging. Things are only getting harder.

    Jenn;0 I worked at home for about 3 years freelance writing and I earned a lot of money doing. Some of my articles sold for as much as $400+ … it’s worth a try 🙂

    ~Lisa

    P.S. Liz be careful with the refrigerator situation; we almost divorce over a refrigerator once, long story.

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  August 5, 2008 at 5:46 am

    P.S. Don’t listen to Jenn on that last thought … tell Mr. Know-It-All to kiss your A$$. I bet your day will go by a lot faster! LOL

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 4. ~Jenn;0)  |  August 5, 2008 at 7:43 am

    Lisa…I did try one…about.com I applied to be a guide for the “Parenting Pre-Schoolers!” They just sent me the email a few days ago saying that they never even got around to reading my essay that I had to enter with my app. and had already hired a new guide for that topic! Go figure…so I told them to “Kiss my A$$!!!” LMAO! No I didn’t I just had to throw that in there…you know!

    Anyway, all of the companies I can find looking for a freelance writer require you have better than dial-up, I wish I had the option of DSL believe me, but where I live (MOFNW…Middle Of Fu**in No Where!!!) it isn’t even available…NetZero doesn’t even have a regular dial-up# for us…that’s how MOFNW we are seriously! If you happen to know of any companies that will let you in with the “Back in the Day Internet service” PLEASE by all means…help a woman out!!!!;)

    ~Jenn;0)

    P.S. I didn’t forget about ya Liz…I’ll be back to check and see how Mr. Know-it-all is doin after ya get a piece of him…PROMISE!!! Don’t hurt em’ too bad…ya might get fired or worse…and have to look for a LatinA lover in prison!!! LoL! That reminds me…I gotta go write a blog about my fight with my sister yesterday…WooHoo!

    Reply
  • 5. lizzi33  |  August 5, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Jenn – good luck on finding a good work from home job! I never took that option too seriously because I know that I’m the kind of person that would put it off and put it off until the end of the day without getting much of anything done. 🙂

    Lisa – LoL, sorry to laugh but that’s funny about the fridge! Believe me, with the things we’ve had arguements about, I have no trouble believing that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

My tweets


