The Dance.

July 28, 2008 at 9:24 am 4 comments

We ended up having no babysitter. 

I was so pissed off at Jose that I felt like strangling the little bastard.  I told him a good three or four times to call his mom and ask her.  I told him there was no sense in waiting until the last minute.  Did the King Of Stubborness listen to me?  Of course not.  He was too busy napping and watching DVDs on my computer.

I started getting ready anyways, mostly just to stop myself from going crazy.  I was going to iron my hair, but I should have known better because I don’t have near enough patience to finish.  I decided to do my hair up instead.  My outfit plans took a 360 as well.  I wore black pants and a sexy blue halter with large rhinestones, and silver flats decorated with big rhinestones.  🙂 

It was 9pm by then.  Jose was starting to feel bad, and he asked if I wanted him to drop me off at the dance and he would come get me later.  Um, no thanks. 

Right then, the phone rang.  It was his brother, Omar.  He asked if we had left for the dance yet and Jose explained our dilemma, and voila!  We had a sitter!  His girlfriend, Ana, offered to watch the girls.  😀

Jose got showered and dressed in record time, and we headed over to his mom’s house (Omar and Ana happen to live there, too).  Once we arrive, Jose talked Sergio into going with us (we had 3 tickets), so we hung around and ate carne asada while Sergio showered and changed. 

When we arrive at the dance (at the Casa Del Sol), it was EMPTY.  I mean, crickets chirping and everything.

By 11:00pm, the place was HOPPIN’!  It was crazy packed.  I was having a blast!!  We danced a ton to the grupo that was playing.  And they ended up playing quite a bit, since La Original Banda El Limon didn’t start playing until 12:30am!  That was a disappointment, because the lights came up at 12:45!  They didn’t even play Abeja Reina. 

That doesn’t really make too big of a difference, though.  The tickets were dirt cheap, and we had a blast!  For the first few songs, we were ring up against the front of the stage.  The band was a bunch of really nice guys!  They were posing for pictures, and taking pictures on people in the crowd cell phones. 

I’m very glad we went!  It was fun, but not enough fun to where I’d pay the $30+ each ticket, you know what I mean?  We’ve never beent o the Casa Del Sol, and at first it seemed ginormous, but once people actually started showing up, it got really cramped, really fast.  I can only imagine how crazy it must get when a really famous group comes!! 

I hope everyone had a nice weekend!!!  🙂  I love y’all!  Bye!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

La Original Banda El Limon! Do you heart Google?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  July 28, 2008 at 9:36 am

    OMG! Sounds like ya’ll had a GREAT time!

    Yay! 😀

    (I would have been FLIPPING OUT lol if I couldn’t have found a babysitter…what great timing when his hermano called!)

    ~Megita 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  July 28, 2008 at 11:48 am

    LoL, I’ve never been so glad to hear from one of his brothers!! 🙂 It was so fun; I can’t wait to go dancing again!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  July 29, 2008 at 4:10 am

    I’m glad you guys had fun 🙂

    The last time I went out (with Megita) I wanted to dance a lot so bad but I just coudn’t because of my back pain but since I had the procedure done … I’m up for it now!

    I bought a cute used convertible over the weekend, it’s in my driveway, and I’m ready to cruise so I’m sure I’ll be looking for a place to go pretty soon before I go back to work. My summer vacation ends on Aug. 21st.

    And I thought it was just ME who has problems finding sitters for the kids. When I was younger I loved babysitting for the barhopping crowd because they always left around 11 p.m., the kids were asleep, they would come home around 4 a.m., and I would get about $30 for sitting around watching t.v. and talking on the phone.

    Where are these teens that do that now?! LoL

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 4. lizzi33  |  July 29, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    Lisa – LoL, on Saturday nights, my mom is always our babysitter. The kids go to her even if we’re staying home! 🙂 Any other day of the week, though, and things are complicated. I have NO connections to any reliable teenage babysitters. And I’d pay good, too!! Damn…

    How’s the convertible?? 🙂 You can come cruise up here to Omaha and we can go club hoppin’ together!! =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,128 hits
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

My tweets


