Caylee Anthony Update

July 25, 2008 at 8:05 am 7 comments

Apparently the 911 tapes have been released from when Caylee’s Grandmother called to report her missing.

I watched part of the segment on the Today Show, and here’s a website with the article:

Orlando Sentinel

This part shocked me the most:  “”There is something wrong…I found my daughter’s car today, it smells like there’s been a dead body in the damn car,” Cindy Anthony yelled into the receiver.”

That’s a whole world different then her old raunchy pizza excuse!

Anyway… I guess two calls were placed from the grandmother, less than an hour apart.  The first one she calls and says her daughter needs to be arrested in regards to her missing granddaughter.  The second call is placed after she “discovers” the toddler has been kidnapped by the babysitter.

Um, yeah.  The babysitter than doesn’t exsist?

Casey gets on the phone with the dispatched, and the dispatcher asks her why she hadn’t reported this earlier.  Her excuse is, “I was doing some searching of my own, which was stupid”.

I have to say, after listening to the calls, I do believe a 3rd party is involved.  Yesterday, I was pretty sure Casey had murdered the girl and Grandma was covering up for her, but the things said in these calls answered a lot of questions I had.

I’ll keep watching for updates today…  Keep praying!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Small Update Caylee Anthony Case… My Mexican’s Computer Usage

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Francine2008  |  July 25, 2008 at 10:53 am

    I want to know haven’t they researched who Zenaida Fernandez-Gonzales is and how come this 911 investigation didn’t go to the FBI long ago? We are missing alot of information.

    Reply
  • 2. Anelys  |  July 26, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Thanks for keeping us updated!! I will be looking forward more updates!!! This is simply heartbreaking!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  July 27, 2008 at 1:31 am

    I was just talking to Megita lastnight about this case and she said you were posting about it. I’ve seen a lot of kids vanish in my 34 years and I hate to say it … but IF this child is found I don’t believe she’ll be found alive.

    Five weeks, WTF? These people are guilty as sin.

    I’ve followed a lot of cases …

    Ann Gotlib, Louisville KY- her parents have searched high and low for her since the 80’s. I was ten years old when she was abducted and it was my 1st realization that someone could take me away and get away with it. I was a very cautious child because of her disappearance.

    I think that Ann was a random victim of a sick person and this sort of thing does happen a lot. Adam Walsh was a victim of this sort too I believe, but this Caylee Anthony case is different.

    Just wait until the friends, neighbors, other family members, and random acquaintances come out of the woodwork to talk to the media. I’m sure the media is working on it. That’s when we’ll get a bigger picture on just who the Anthony family is.

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 4. Susie  |  July 31, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    I honestly think mom “sold” her for drugs or something – she just seems so unconcerned. Did you see the pictures of her partying with friends on the TODAY Show days after Caylee apparently disappeared? Looks like she enjoying her freedom from raising a toddler. Where is Dad by the way?

    Five WEEKS??? If I lose track of my daughter for five SECONDS in the grocery store I’m ready to call 911.

    Reply
  • 5. Connie  |  August 4, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    I’m in complete agreement with Susie – – I think Casey Anthony sold that baby to someone. Maybe it was as innocent as a sell to a baby-less couple and now Casey is afraid if she blows the illicit sell she’ll have to give the couple back their money – money which she’s probably already spent.

    She looks healthy and speaks fluently, so I highly doubt she’s drug-addicted – therefore I highly doubt she sold the baby for drugs or drug money.

    But the other part of me questions the “couple” she might have sold Caylee to – are they so frigging desperate that they won’t come forward and alleviate the grandparent’s anxiety? Or did they buy Caylee for darker, more ominous reasons that even Casey isn’t aware of?

    I think we are all in for a “the truth is always stranger than fiction” kind of ending. Sickeningly, a little baby girl is once again involved in our global lust for drama and intrigue. How come old, ethnic men who go missing never make the front page?

    Reply
  • 6. Amy  |  August 13, 2008 at 10:39 pm

    It is so sad to her about this young little one. Something sounds fishy to me. Something is not right. There is no way that my little one could be missing that long and not be reported. My prayers and thoughts are with everyone involved.

    Reply
  • 7. Michelle Stein  |  August 14, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    maybe she paid someone to take Caylee (used mom’s money from credit card to foot the bill. Maybe to keep her from abuse from someone that maybe abused Casey and fathered Caylee out of it.. Framed herself to keep eyes on her and not looking for Caylee.. Caylee gets to live in a safe house. Any mother whose child was in abusive situation and this was the only solution may would protect even if it meant jail forever. I know I would.
    Probably wrong but I have not yet met a murder who borrowed and returned equipment used, said lies that would proove in a drop of a hat to be untrue, not try to help the police. Underground protection.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,132 hits
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

My tweets


