My Mexican’s Computer Usage

July 25, 2008 at 8:58 am 2 comments

It’s nearing 9am, and I am the only person here in the customer service department.  Isn’t that crazy?  There are at least 3 other 8am people.  I wonder where in the heck everyone is…

At least its not too busy.  The calls are coming in kinda steady, but its not overwhelming or anything.  🙂

It’s FRIDAY!  Isn’t that amazing?  I’m thrilled.   Its even more exciting because I get paid this week!  Its only 27 hours ( 😦 ) but oh well.

Guess what I discovered?  Every morning, as soon as he wakes up, Jose jumps on the computer to check the weather in Lincoln.  Isn’t that amazing?!  Who’d have thought my little Mexicano could learn to use the computer?  I’m so proud of him.  Even prouder, because he’s finally expressing interest in obtaining his GED!  Go Jose!!  I think I’m going to make a stop by the Chicano Outreach center here in Omaha this weekend and see if they could point us in the right direction to get him enrolled. 

I called to win tickets for the Banda El Limon dance last night…  Damn, I was caller 3 and they were looking for caller 5.  When the phone was ringing I was so excited because its almost impossible to get through to that station!!  Girls ARE getting in free, though…  But, because of that, I bet its going to be SUPER PACKED. 

We’ll see. 

Tomorrow is my friends graduation party!  I’m excited to see her.  I haven’t seen her since my Dennys days!!!

I’ll probably update later, as I’m sure I’ll be very bored today!!!  =D  Bye!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Caylee Anthony Update La Original Banda El Limon!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  July 27, 2008 at 1:36 am

    I just realized that you were only away for 8 days in your recent internet absence … but it seemed soooo much longer. Strange huh?

    I’m really glad you are back 🙂

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  July 30, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    It felt like longer for me, too!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,100 hits
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

My tweets


