Small Update Caylee Anthony Case…

July 24, 2008 at 10:48 am 54 comments

I’ve been obsessed with this case all morning.  Here’s an update I’ve found on the following sites:

Caylee Anthony WordPress Blog

WFTV News

This is quoted directly from the news site:

” The Anthony family Thursday would neither confirm nor deny a tip that Eyewitness News received saying a new concrete slab was poured in their backyard over the July 4th weekend. That would be just days before the family called deputies about the missing girl, and nearly a month after her mother says she last saw the girl.”

Hmm… I like the neither confirm nor deny part.  I’ve strongly suspected the family’s involvement after listening to the whack-o Grandmother make her statements on Good Morning America.  This is the icing on the cake.  They’re guilty of covering something up!!  This slab of concrete better get dug up ASAP!  I’ll be watching for an update…

Remember to keep Caylee in your prayers!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Caylee Anthony – Missing Girl Caylee Anthony Update

54 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SHANNA PEACOCK  |  July 25, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    WHY WOULD A GRANDMOTHER AND GRANDFATHER COVER UP FOR THEIR DAUGHTER. CAYLEE LIVED WITH THEM SINCE SHE WAS BORN. I BELIEVE THIS FAMILY HAS ALOT OF SECRETS. DON’T ASK DON’T TELL TYPE OF FAMILY. MAYBE CASEY HAD A FIGHT WITH HER MOTHER AND TOOK CAYLEEY AWAY OUT OF SPITE. MAYBE SHE WANT TELL B/C SHE FEELS FOR CASEY SAFETY???? QUESTIONS QUESTIONS TO BE ANSWERED. I BELIEVE THE GRANDFATHER KNOWS AND THATS WHY HE’S STAYING OUT OF THE MEDIA EYE. I HOPE FOR CAYLEE SAKE THEY ARE ALL ANSWERED SOON. IF IT TURNS OUT TO BE BAD GOD IS IN CONTROL OF THIS LITTLE GIRL, SHE IS ONE OF HIS CHILDREN. HE WILL NOT LET ANYTHING HURT HER. GOD IS THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN PASS JUDGEMENT ON THIS FAMILY. ONE SIN IS NO GREATER THAN ANOTHER, PEOPLE LIVE IN THEIR OWN TORNMENT, JUSTICE WILL BE SERVED. THE MOTHER AND THIS FAMILY WILL HAVE TO LIVE WITH THIS THE REST OF THEIR LIVES. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON THEIR SOUL. GOD BLESS EVERYONE WHO READS THIS POST. AMEN

    Reply
  • 2. ahava  |  July 28, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    IF HER MOM IS BI POLAR there is no way she can deal or cope at all. lies is the only way she can deal. that is the sickness. Her parents know she is ill and do not know how to deal with that either it is a debilitating illness unless one seeks help and most fear help.
    This is a fact. I have a Bi Polar kid myself.
    This is a human tragedy.
    I pray and hope this child comes home safe.

    Reply
  • 3. Kimberly Leiker  |  July 29, 2008 at 2:30 am

    I have been keeping up on the news updates also, and the mother and grandmother are as strange as they come on one news site this morning they said that caylee had been missing for 5 weeks before they reported her missing , I’m not sure if I heard this correct if any one knows please post. I just lost my 24 year old daughter she left behind a beautiful 3 year old (now 4)that I have and cherish and if she was gone for 5 min. I would be out of my mind on the phone with the police and going crazy in the neighborhood. I DO NOT understand the grandmother in this at all she seems to have twisted stories just like her daughter. and the daughter dont even seem to mind jail, I have seen no real concern in this family at all. I do agree with the above post MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON THEIR SOULS!! Beacause the women in the prison missing their children will not have any for the mother casey if she killed that beautiful baby.

    Reply
  • 4. ann  |  July 30, 2008 at 7:45 am

    that nut case of a grandmother needs to be charged for covering up for her daughter . plus she is on every darn show . now she says the media is at fault for wht she says. what a wack go . where are the other grandparents of this little girl. they need to step up and go after her . never let that little girl back with this wierd family. i pray that they find her alive . lock mom and grandma up throw away the key

    Reply
  • 5. ann  |  July 30, 2008 at 7:48 am

    kim you heard it right . they did not report this beautifull little girl missing until 31 days after the fact

    Reply
  • 6. Kimberly Leiker  |  July 30, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    Thank you Ann , I thought that is what I heard but then as a mother and grandmother you just think in your mind no thats not possible, I heard that wrong, because it is so crazy. I just was on cnn and they had statements from the grandmother on Larry King the grandmother stated she didnt beleive it to be weird that cayee has been missing that long before reporting it. This is the weirdest family I have ever seen, the grandmother needs to be charged also. Put that grandmother in jail then we might get some answers.
    Im so hurt over this baby.

    Reply
  • 7. deidra  |  August 2, 2008 at 4:52 am

    I am beside myself on this one! Something is going on here that is yet to be discovered! I really hope with all my heart that this mother did not hurt or let someone else hurt her baby! I try to see the good in people but in cases such as this it is hard! I pray that this mother starts talkin, and fast! I hope for caylees sake that she is out there somewhere for some reason beyond her mothers control and that she will be brought home safe and alive! I hate that alot of us are all so quick to condemn and judge this woman when we dont know her real circumstances and what she may be going through, or why! The media has a way of adding and twisting things around, they will pick up any little piece of information they can and use it whether it is true or not! I don’t think that the grandma has anything to do with it, the only thing that she is guilty of is wanting to believe that her daughter could never hurt her child, trying to understand what is happening and getting out in the public with caylees story! I’m just speaking hypothetical but what if someone that casey knows (ex boyfriend) was not such a good person, and what if casey broke it off with this person and they retaliated at her by taking her child from her and threatening her that if she didnt cooperate they would kill her daughter or her family, maybe she is scared for her daughters safety and just maybe it is all a plot to catch the real perpatraters by using the mother as a decoy to take the blame so it don’t look like she is the one that reported anything! I really hope that the outcome for this lil girl is a happy one, and I hope that whoever is responsible for this lil girl missing will be brought to justice and dealt with! My thoughts and prayers are so with this family and everyone trying to help find this precious baby girl, but they are especially with Casey, because if she did let anything happen to caylee, shes going to have to live with it, and if she didn’t then she is desperately hurting on the inside that someone has her child, and that everyone is blaming her! People please think, there are reasons why she may have diliberately lied to authorities, I think that she could have been threatened into not going to authorities, and maybe she thought that she would get her back by doing what they told her, and maybe she never thought it would be as long as it has been, and maybe the only reason that we know now is because her family kept pressing her about caylee and she didnt want to give up yet but she had no choice but to make things up and get it in the media so that whoever took caylee wouldnt think that she voluntarily went to authorities, I really hope she is innocent of any wrong doing other than trying to protect her daughter! Please Lord let this baby be found and brought home safe!!! AMEN

    Reply
  • 8. deidra  |  August 2, 2008 at 5:48 am

    One more thing! Lets say that she is responsible for her daughters dissappearance, or that she even accidentally hurt her and panicked, she has had a whole month to come up with a good story to explain her daughter missing! She could have said that someone snatched her the day before, or that someone snuck in her house and took her (it worked for the ramseys) Why would she deliberately mis lead police with apparent lies that she knew would never check out, WHY would she even give the real date that her daughter went missing, and make herself look so suspicious? and about working at seaworld, why would she lie and say that she worked there and go as far as to give names of people she worked with? Could she be silently leading the police to someone involved, or detouring them from the truth in fear of her daughters life? It is hard to say without all the facts but I’m telling you that this just aint adding up, there is alot of unanswered questions at this point, but there is also alot of false rumors and accusations going around! What ever happened to innoccent until proven guilty? I am certainly not trying to offend anyone, I am just stating some ideas that I been tossing in my mind, I am a single mother and I too have a 3 year old little girl whom is the center of my whole world, and I keep thinking what if someone took her, and threatened her life if I involved anyone, what if it was someone that had hurt me or that was mean and I knew without a doubt would really harm her< what would I do??? Its a hard thing to think about and I cant say that I would or could wait a month to tell someone, but depending on the level of fear for my childs life, I would do anything I was told to get her back, including lieing if its what I thought I had to do! I just dont want to believe that this mother would hurt or allow someone else to hurt her baby!

    Reply
  • 9. Crystal  |  August 2, 2008 at 9:00 am

    DEIDRA,

    I COMPLETELY AGREE WITH YOUR COMMENTS………THIS DOESNT ADD UP BUT AS A MOTHER OF A 2 YEAR OLD AND A NEWBORN IF SOMEONE WAS TO TAKE MY CHILD AND I WAS TO DO CERTAIN THINGS TO GET HER BACK THEN BELIEVE ME I WOULD…..LIKE YOU SAID EVEN IF I HAD TO LIE. I WOULD STAY IN JAIL AND TRY MY BEST TO THINK OF WAYS TO GET HER BACK….TO LEAD THE POLICE IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION…..BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW HOW POLICE ARE…..EVEN IF YOU WANNA TELL THEM THE TRUTH AND LET THEM KNOW THEY CANNOT JUST BUST IN OR SOMEONE MIGHT GET KILLED THE AUTOMATICALLY TAKE THE INFORMATION YOU HAVE W/O REGARDS TO WHAT YOU WERE SAYING ABOUT SOMEONE GETTING HURT…..THATS JUST HOW THEY ARE…..THEY THINK THEY ARE SUPERMEN…..SO IN THAT CASE MAYBE CASEY IS IN THE RIGHT STATE OF MIND……MAYBE SHES NOT BUT NOBODY KNOWS BECAUSE WE ARE NOT HER AND NOBODY REALLY KNOWS WHO COMMENTS ABOUT THIS STORY……PEOPLE ALWAYS SWEAR THEY KNOW WHATS GOING ON EVEN WHEN THEY REALLY HAVE NO DAMN CLUE….SO I HAVE MY OPINIONS AND SO DOES EVERYONE ELSE BUT I THINK PEOPLE NEED TO GO BACK AND LOOK AT EVERY POSSIBLE SITUATION BEFORE THEY START BLAMING OTHERS THAT THEY NEVER MET BEFORE

    Reply
  • 10. Crissy  |  August 2, 2008 at 11:07 am

    I’m heartbroken over this littel girl. I think the mother did something (maybe by accident) then instead of doing what a normal person would do – she is trying to hide it.

    My personal theory: The mom either by accident (or not) hurt Caylee. The grandmother didn’t know at the time of the 911 calls – and now either she is in total denial or she figured it out and she knows she lost her granddaughter and she’s trying not to lose her daughter too.

    My heart just breaks for the little girl – I pray to god that she is alive. If the media is correct in their reporting – i fear she is not.

    As for the Mom – she doesn’t seem to care – she even accused her family of only caring about Caylee (jealousy over her child…sick!)

    Grandmom- While i think the family is rather odd – I feel sorry for her. i don’t think she killed her granchild and i do belive she loved her. Worst Case: She knows her daughter did it or had something to do with it and she knows there is nothing she can do to bring Caylee back so she is protecting her child. I think it’s easy to say we would hang our child out if he/she did something like this- i know i’ve said it. But i’ve never been in those shoes and i pray to god i never am.

    Reply
  • 11. thinkingaboutit  |  August 2, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    Maybe the girl isn’t talking because her mom was the last one with Caylee. Casey just can’t bring herself to implicate her Mom, Caylee’s grandmother. If I was in that position I might stop talking as well…..or possibly someone else (alive) she loves and she isn’t talking to just let the police do their job, so she won’t regret turning over someone she loves. With Caylee being gone she can’t change that but she could spare someone alive more heart ache due to a mishap that had terrible results.

    Reply
  • 12. robin  |  August 3, 2008 at 11:14 am

    i think the little girl might be with the peternal grandmother on the fathers side after doing research the supposed father that died is jusus e ortiz or aka jesse his mohters name is zeneida ortiz gonzales there is a person with that name in orlando that also has addresses in ny and pr

    Reply
  • 13. Toni  |  August 3, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    Ahhh, I don’t believe in these conspiracry theories! The mother of this missing little girl is not being threatened by anyone!! She has no need to feel as if Caylee is in harm from another person or the supposed kidnapper if she were to give police information…….Are you kidding me? If this were true, well the gig is up because it is ALL OVER THE NEWS! Like this “imaginary nanny” doesn’t have a TV? Ha, if there were such a person, do you people not think that she/he would be freaking out by now and give the little girl back? Anyway, my perspective on this? Casey is a narcisstic, selfish and mentally distrubed person who probably went out for a day of “fun filled self” and left her poor daughter in the car and the poor thing probably died of heat exposure………so the pathetic mother, Casey, disposed of her somewhere, that’s where the “dead body smell” come’s from probably. You know this story has so much similarity to the Duckett story….another young toddler disappears and the narcisstic mother utimatley commits suicide because of her shame and lies. What is with these young mothers out there?? How pathetic, perphaps the parents who raised these young girls to be such horrific mothers should also be held responsible, perhaps society shoud be held responsible as well, after all we have given birth to and created these selfish individuals.

    Reply
  • 14. tiffani  |  August 3, 2008 at 10:00 pm

    This is the first website I’ve been on where the majority of people posting actually are thinking deeply about what has transpired. So many are conjuring up crazy notions without really taking time to just think.

    I don’t want to believe this mother has hurt her child either. It goes against the unwritten laws of motherhood. Mothers are supposed to protect their children at all costs. That’s what I’m praying Casey is doing.

    My heart wants to believe, but my common sense is telling me otherwise. Is anyone else feeling this way?

    I WANT to believe that her acting so mysteriously is because she is protecting Caylee. I WANT to believe that once she explains herself to police or the FBI, that an enormous amount of support will go out to bringing Caylee back safe and sound. I WANT to believe that when Caylee is found alive, we will then finally understand everything.

    I can’t wrap my head around the possibility that she hurt her child. Wouldn’t there be other reported episodes of abuse leading up to this if she did hurt her? Abuse either physically or emotionally? Wouldn’t we have heard from other family members or friends that Casey was a cold, uncaring mom that really didn’t act as though she even wanted a child? But we aren’t hearing that. In fact, we’re hearing the opposite.

    She partied? Well, she’s 22. Yes, she 22 with a child, but still, she’s 22. That explains her partying behavior. But, it doesn’t explain why she would party while her daughter was somewhere that she couldn’t be located. Unless, she believed her daughter wouldn’t be harmed and that it hadn’t escalated to the point where she couldn’t retrieve her when she was ready.
    I’m just speculating, trying to understand, because I can’t!!

    Lying to police? She had to know they would find out. Buying time? Concocting a story? Why? To protect her daughter? Maybe….hopefully.

    Why no tears? Why no emotion? I lost my brother 21 years ago, and my mother still gets emotional and cries. Could it be because she believes Caylee is okay? Could it be because Caylee is still alive? Why cry when you KNOW your child is okay and out of harm’s way? There’s not a reason to cry when you know your child is safe. Does Casey believe that Caylee is still okay, safe, and not in immediate danger? I personally would be going bonkers if I couldn’t get to my child(ren). She’s shown hardly any emotion…why?

    Why did she wait 31 days? I once lost my child in the store and was freaking out!! Three minutes seemed like an eternity!!! So, 31 days? There MUST be more to this. I want to give her the benefit of the doubt. Also, she’s so incredibly young. While the world is continually looking for the “fountain of youth,” youth does not yield wisdom. So her “youthful wisdom” was telling her to try and handle this on her own? Was she dealing with people that she thought she could handle? Was she being threatened? Again, I don’t understand-I’m sure most of us don’t.

    Personality disorder? Possibly. I don’t know her so how can I say? There are some signs of narcissism, but that doesn’t mean she killed her child. I know several narcissists (unfortunately) and they haven’t killed their children.

    I think the grandparents are suffering something terrible and the brother, too. My heart goes out to them.

    I hope there are some developments in the case this week. My fear is that every minute Caylee is away from her family is another minute she’s put in danger. Especially as the case continues receiving so much media attention. She needs to be home…please! Somebody! Bring Caylee home!!!!

    Reply
  • 15. lizzi33  |  August 4, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Thanks for commenting everyone. All of your comments on this case have given me so much more to think about on this case. I’m hoping and praying that we hear so good news soon.

    Reply
  • 16. Crystal  |  August 4, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    has anyone heard any new updates since aug????

    dont you think they should find caylees fathers mother???

    what about the samples…..its taking a really long time to get the results back..

    Reply
  • 17. deidra  |  August 4, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    There are two main things that have my attention right now and that is finding Caylee safe, and the dna from the car and the backyard! I think that investigators have had plenty of time to rush this process, and I believe that they already know something and for some reason they are stumped! If they had anything concrete dont yall think they would have charged her and her family for conspiracy? Yes they would all be in jail! I hope that it was rotton food that set in the hot car for weeks! And one last thing, there have been news reports that say that Casey charged $46,000 dollars on her mothers credit card, thats right $46,000, come on people that is a RANDSOM!!!!!! There are paper trails behind a credit card, I so hope that investigators are following up on that! How do u spend $46,000 in 31 days? This story has so touched me that I believe that I am going back to school and get my degree in criminal investigations, Im going to make a mid life career change!!!!! Sorry my other post were so long, I could probally keep going but I would lose you, but thanks for checking out what I have to say, and God bless us all!!!!!

    Reply
  • 18. Top Posts « WordPress.com  |  August 4, 2008 at 7:06 pm

    […] Small Update Caylee Anthony Case… I’ve been obsessed with this case all morning.  Here’s an update I’ve found on the following […] […]

    Reply
  • 19. Kimberly Leiker  |  August 4, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Did any one see the report where they took a meat and cheese pizza and put it into the hot trunk of a car for 12 days guess what they said no smell, no maggots. Remember the scott peterson case where CSI showed up and took out bags of stuff before arresting him ? Well they just did the same thing at the grandparents home they were digging where the cadaver dogs were and a neighbor said that awhile back casey borrowed a shovel. I so want to believe that caylee is alive too, but the evidence isn’t looking to good. And spending 46,000 in 31 days is just straight partying 46,000 in 31 days no problem. great hotels plenty of coke and a bar tap that don’t stop, new outfits everday, breakfast after the bars for you and all your friends oh dont forget that 1 or 2 party buddies that are hagging tight because your funding all their clothes and drugs not to mention when you get to the bar how many other friends you have because your the big spender. I do not drink or do drugs but I have owned a bar and have seen this seen many times. And what grandmother in the world would do that? her grandbaby is gone for that long and waits to call 911 and says right on the 911 call that she has already given her a month. come on lets be real this would not happen, grandparents don’t just say well she’s been at the baby sitters for a month its ok. Also what kind of babysitter would keep a child without reporting it to childrens service division or contacting a family member. Just like the judge said their is no babysitter.

    Reply
  • 20. Angelique  |  August 5, 2008 at 6:52 am

    This whole story makes me sad and sick

    I pray for Caylee but I’m so scared for her and the outcome!

    God Bless You, Little Princess! xoxoxo

    Reply
  • 21. Concerned  |  August 5, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Just another thought…Could she have sold her daughter? The whole story reeks of something really bad and it sure appears people are trying to coverup for her. What the cadaver dogs hit on has me really worried though…sure doesn’t look good. The child being alive and well somewhere…or not…..no normal mother would be acting like this mother is. #1 concern would be for the child…not for herself.

    Reply
  • 22. mommy to a boy  |  August 5, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    concerned…. i thought she sold her when i first found out about the lil girl. i thought she might sold her for some drugs or something… what is weired is casey said that she is close and will be home by her b-day…

    Reply
  • 23. Michele  |  August 5, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    Yeah this is so twisted! The whole family is crazy. I just want to strangle them and it’s not even my kid! I can’t imagine something like this happening and going 30 days with out saying anything. About the concrete in the back yard. Hello! Get on it people! This needs to be dug up. Is it me or does it seem the investigators are dragging their feet. I wish they would have a freaking conference meeting live so we could all be updated on their progress. And tell why there has been no Amber alert.

    Reply
  • 24. Concerned  |  August 5, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    There is no Amber Alert because the investigative team believe the little girl to not be alive. They have not shared with us yet…other than the cadaver dogs findings…what evidence they have. Cadaver dogs are highly trained and both times they went right to the odor in the trunk and the back yard of the grandmothers property. Close-by could mean a number of things. Every single angle of this scenario points to something really bad.

    Reply
  • 25. TIM/BRENDA  |  August 5, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    LOCK THE WHOLE FAMILY UP FOR INTERFERING WITH AN ON-GOING INVESTIGATION. WHO GIVES A RAT-ASS ABOUT THE DAUGHTER , WHERE IS LITTLE CAYLEE. LOCK THE LOUD MOUTHED GRANMOTHER UP AND THROW AWAY THE KEY. AFTER THIS IS DONE AND OVERWITH SHE WILL PROBABLY BE IN PRISON TOO TRYING TO WRITE A BOOK( PRETTY PATHETIC HUH). SORRY ASS PEOPLE IN THE WORLD TODAY. PLEASE LET CAYLEE COME HOME OK- LET THE MOTHER ROT IN JAIL.

    LOCK THE GRANMOTHER UP AND MAYBE THE SORRY ASS DAUGHTER WILL TALK AND ACKNOWELDGE THAT SHE DOES HAVE A DAUGHTER NAMED CAYLEE AND EVERYBODY IS CONCERNED ABOUT HER WHEREABOUTS.

    Reply
  • 26. achem's razor  |  August 5, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    If cadaver dogs picked up on something, there’s your answer. If they didn’t and the girl is alive, the mother probably willingly gave her up. Would like to know if the mother has a drug habit. More than one mother has offered up their child for horrendous purposes to support a habit.

    If this mother had nothing to hide in relation to what happened the day that little girl disappeared, she would have at a minimum called other people to help her get her kid back from whomever allegedly has her.

    Let the mother out of jail and tail her just like Scott Peterson. The truth will eventually come out.

    Reply
  • 27. RENE  |  August 6, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    I HAVE READ ALL OF THE COMMENTS HERE AND AGREE WITH THE ONES THAT SOMETHING HAPPEN OR SHE HAS SOLD HER BECAUSE IF THERE WAS REALLY A BABYSITTER WHY HAVEN’T WE SEEN AND DRAWINGS OF HER, INSTEAD OF JUST A NAME? DOES SHE NOT KNOW WHAT THE LADY SUPPOSEDLY LOOK LIKE. AND IF SOMEONE DID TAKE THE CHILD AND THREATENED COME ON IF THEY HAVENT RETURNED THE CHILD WHAT MAKES YOU THINK THEY WILL NOW AFTER THE MEDIA BEEN ALL OVER AND ASSISTING THE POLICE SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE FIRST STOP DAY ONE!!!GUILTY CONSCIOUS IS ONE REASON NOT TO TRUST THE POLICE.(BUT YES LETS TRUST SOMEONE WHO SUPPOSELY TOOK A CHILD). AND REALLY HAVE A DISLIKE ABOUT THE GRANDMOTHER.

    Reply
  • 28. katrina gurney  |  August 6, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    I HAVE SEEN TV TO WHERE SOME PSYSICS HAVE SOLVED THEIR CASES WHY DONT THEY GET ONE TO SEE WHAT CAN IT HURT?? ITS A BABY GURLS LIFE WERE TALKING OF HEAR DAYS GOING BYE AND BY DONT LOOK TOO GOOD I BELIEVE SHES PASSED ON AND THEY ALL KNOW THIS TRYING TO COVER SOMETHING UP WHO LD THE CONCRETE IN THE YARD WHO CAN LAY THIS NOT KNOING SOMEONE DUG THERI?

    Reply
  • 29. deidra  |  August 6, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    I believe that the DNA test have been back, and they know the deal! They charged her only with what she had already been charged, no murder, no other charges why? Could she be the victim in someones sick and twisted game, or is she the mastermind of a great scheme? A scheme that will do what for her exactly? Give her fame, fortune, could she have plotted this whole thing up to teach her mother a lesson? Is Caylee out there with someone that took her to teach casey a lesson? I have so many questions that my mind just keeps spinning around and around! One thing that I have really noticed is that the authourities keep pushing the idea that Casey still isnt talking, or that she is the key, I think its a decoy for the person who has caylee, Casey’s lawyer said that she was cooperating with authorities and that he advised her too answer anything that will help find her daughter. Why are the authorities making Casey look so defiant to the media, who already wants to hang her for something that they could not possibly yet know that she is guilty of! WHY cant this child still be alive? WHY does everyone just give up and assume that she is dead, doesn’t anyone have faith anymore? This case is just taken me for a spin, I mean I am ready to go down to orlando and start following up on some of my own hunches, but I am just a single mother of 3 what would I know about anything! I been following a nonprofit psychic that is working on this case and he with his team believe that Caylee is dead, but they also say not nesscesarily! The website is briansdreams.com and they have some awesome aerial maps of all the areas they suspect caylee to be!!!

    Reply
  • 30. Barbara  |  August 7, 2008 at 9:02 am

    What I don’t understand if this little girl is living with the grandparents the little girl would of been reported missing alot sooner. It doesn’t make any sense. I just hope we can get all our answers straight.

    Reply
  • 31. mommy to a boy  |  August 7, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    barbara….i heard that casey tooked caylee a month before and just tooked off and her mom found casey and thats when she didn’t see caylee with her. there is nothin but lies all around this family

    Reply
  • 32. ArlenePR  |  August 8, 2008 at 9:50 am

    Please people, this woman hasn’t been diagnosed with any mental illness. She is certainly not bipolar. Read up on Bipolar Disorder before you write the first thing that comes in to your mind. Bipolar’s tend to commit suicide and harm themselves if anything, not others. Ahava wrote here that they are bipolar, and that’s the reason than Casey lies. Really, I think you should get a new psychiatrist and get correctly diagnosed. If anything, Casey Anthony seems to me to have all the makings of a sociopath and pathological liar. She’s a spoiled brat and her parents seem to be the type to enable her actions so as not to hear her rantings and temper flareups. Just listen to the tapes. I think the only one who is seeing the light is the brother and Casey just refused to see him in jail, per msnbc! I feel so bad for this baby girl, God bless wherever she is. One thing’s for sure, she’s not with Zenaida Gonzalez. I didnt fall for that one at all, since Latinos tend to use just one last name, very rarely do they hyphenate and use their two last names. I think she thought she’d get rid of her child and not be discovered, but all the chips are falling into place.

    Reply
  • 33. RENE  |  August 8, 2008 at 10:38 am

    i agree with you Arlene and if it comes out that this poor baby is not alive they really need to include this cindy in any charges because she is just as bad as the daughter. latest news she wash a pair of pants out of caseys car..sounds more like shes helping to back track for casey sinces shes in jail..which is becoming more apparent that mother and daughter needs to be in matching padded cells.

    Reply
  • 34. tiffani  |  August 8, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    I think I’ve given up hope of Caylee being found alive. Other than my desire for this child to be breathing, and playing and laughing-there’s not any reason to believe that she is still among the living.

    Casey has lied about EVERYTHING!!! She doesn’t give anyone any reason to believe that what she is saying is true. The police cannot find any truth to the information is providing. And what really sealed it for ME, was when phone records showed there was no evidence of a phone call coming in on the 15th to Casey’s cell phone – when Casey said she last spoke with Caylee. Unreal!

    I’ve been totally obsessed with this story because the puzzle pieces just don’t fit. But I think the puzzle isn’t about where Caylee is, but with who Casey is and what’s wrong with her. When that mystery is solved, then I believe Caylee will be found – I just don’t think there’s a possibility she’ll be found alive. Sickening, heart-wrenching, so very sad.

    Again, my heart hurts for this family. You can tell they desperately love her and want her home with them. There must be such an incredible void now – as grandparents and parents. My thoughts are with them during this time.

    Reply
  • 35. ArlenePR  |  August 9, 2008 at 2:42 am

    Hi Rene and other bloggers. You know, I was just thinking about all of the info. we’ve heard on the news. I live in Puerto Rico and I dont miss the news, I am just as obsessed with Caylee as all of you folks are. But with as much Media as this has gotten worldwide, if there was “THE” Zenaida Gonzalez, i’d be shitting bricks and would have dropped off little Casey at the nearest mall and kept on going on on overdrive! Who in their right mind would keep this little girl for so long, alive, and not have somebody come forward? It just senseless. I think Casey is just bidding her time in jail thinking that if enough time goes by she will get off scott free and this will be another cold case. There can be a zillion Zenaida’s out there and in my heart, I know that none of them has Caylee. And now grandma is saying she’d heard the name before? Come on, who does she think she’s fooling. Im not saying she has something to do with the dissapearance, but she keeps saying one thing and then changing it to whatever tune Casey is singing. I guess as a parent she doesn’t want to face the fact that she gave birth to damaged goods, which is what her daughter is. I don’t know, seem’s to me Casey has been spoiled all her life, everybody has done what she wants them to do or else God help them. Now her brother is telling her to fess up, that no of the clues she has given are nothing but lies nd she won’t see him in jail now. Yes, she’s punishing him like that! Im sure she got all of the attention from the parents when she was growing up, she’s a bad seed. I just feel in my gut that this b*tch either killed Caylee or put her in harms way and Caylee is dead. God bless that babies soul and I pray she is still alive. I think the whole country is in denial…

    Reply
  • 36. ArlenePR  |  August 9, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Deidra, your kids are lucky to have been blessed with you for a mother. Unfortunately, In my heart I know little Caylee was not. Casey dug her own grave when she said her first lie. Even her brother, who must know her better than we can, has finally questioned her and asked her to fess up. I mean, we are only watching from the sidelines. I think her brother has gone along with Casey’s “clues & tips” for his parent’s sake. Especially his dad. Watching that man on the news last broke my heart. None of Casey’s story makes sense, and everything she has said has been proven to be an outright lie. Her lawyer doesn’t help matters any either. He is a publicity whore and any attention he can get for his business is good for him. I studied to be a criminologist, short of 9 credits till graduation I switched majors. I couldn’t fathom defending somebody like Casey, drug dealers, child molesters, etc. Even though she is of course entitled to a defense and a fair trial. I am all for that and pray that justice will prevail, regardless who is guitly of whatever crimes have been commited against this baby.

    Reply
  • 37. k.  |  August 9, 2008 at 11:23 am

    Please do not post in all capital letters. That is screaming. Thank you.

    Reply
  • 38. deidra  |  August 9, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    Arlene, Thanks for your comment, and I just feel blessed to be a mother! I just cant understand why/how a mother could hurt her baby! A baby that you have cared for almost 3 years, there is not sickness, man, woman or force that could make me hurt my child or let anyone else hurt them! If Casey did this and I am really starting to believe that she just might have, she is very very sick! I am so ready to know the dna results, and for this baby to be found! As far as her parents go, I just cant imagine them being conspiritors in this mess, I think that they would have turned her in if they had known sooner!!!! I hope! Nothing in this case makes any sense!

    Reply
  • 39. ArlenePR  |  August 9, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    Hey Deidra, any news today in the states? I havent heard anything on the CNN news today, but I was mostly out all day. I agree with you, I don’t think her parents are co-conspirators in this case. I mean you can’t make up that kind of suffering. If they are then they should be in the movies. As for Casey, I don’t think she is sick. Remember, for the majority of Caylee’s life, her grandparent’s have taken the bulk of the responsability of raising Caylee so that Casey can keep up with her lifestyle. I think Casey will join the ranks of sociopaths the likes of Ted Bundy, etc. (well he was a serial killer and i’m going to the extremes, but then again, I mean it in the context of being a sociopath). Casey has a blank look in her eyes, no emotion is shown or compassion, not even to her parents or brother. She speaks down to them and it always seem’s to be about “her”. She doesnt seem to care at all about finding her daughter. I like you, was a single mom until God blessed me with a wonderful husband at 37 and then I had my smallest when I was 39! My eldest is 31 and the middle one is 28 lol! I tell you one thing, if I was to be in a situation like this, I dont care what the circumstances were, I’d move heaven and earth, i’d spill my guts out to the cops, the FBI, the CIA and the Interpol to boot! It’s like the authorities don’t know how to handle these situations, Jeez, they handle hostage situations, etc. They wouldn’t risk putting that child or any member of that family in danger, and her lawyer knows this. But he’s riding his 15 minutes of fame, who the hell knew who was Jose Baez ( I think that’s his name) before all of this? And as for Casey, mark my words, she’s stringing everybody along so whatever the outcome is, she on’t be blamed for it. But you know what, there is a God in the Heavens, and he is a God of Justice. If she or anybody harmed this little angel, they will have to answer to Him sooner or later. I just don’t know how her grandparents are going to hold up when the truth comes out and that their own daughter took their sunshine away from them. It must me just horrible. Anyway, keep me posted. Enjoy your weekend!

    Reply
  • 40. TxLady  |  August 10, 2008 at 8:25 pm

    Casey is the only one who will have to take responsibility for what happened to Caylee. She is an adult, and a mother. I cannot imagine how a mother could willfully harm her own child and not feel any remorse, but this girl strikes me as being totally without feeling. My youngest wandered off one day and was “lost” for over an hour… I panicked, was hysterical! My husband found him backed up against a tree with our dog between him and a herd of cows… he was okay. But I will never forget the terror I felt… the absolute HORROR that swept over me until I heard him call out, that he found him. Talk about relief!
    Wherever this little angel is, God is protecting her now… because her mother surely did not!!

    Reply
  • 41. deidra  |  August 10, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    Hey Annette, just read ur post, and the only news Ive heard today was at myfoxorlando.com, they said that Caseys parents were suppose to visit her tonight, but she had the jail call and tell them not to come that she would not be seeing anyone today!! What the hell is going on with that woman, I am starting to lose faith that she could possibyly be protecting her daughter and family, its time to call it truths and take advantage of all the people volunteering their time to help find this precious little girl! If u go to the above website and go to the post section, there is a post that is of very great suspicion, It was posted by a Rondulla, it says that Caylee is alive and that they were with her from july 3 thru july 17 but because of OC investigators being slow to jump on the case she was moved and could be in danger! I know that myself along with others on the post forwarded the message to the news office and sheriffs dept, it was posted on aug 8th, so it is fairly new! Check it out let me know what u think!!!!!

    Reply
  • 42. Kim  |  August 11, 2008 at 1:16 am

    Every one of us on this site has been so worried and hurt over caylee and we are all searching for answers as to why a mother would do and say the things she has, some of us believe caylee is already in heaven and some of us still thinks there might be hope. I have felt that caylee is in heaven right from the beginning because of the lies, the time period before reporting her missing, the partying, and the behavior of the grandparents seem way out there to me. anyway I found a site tonight that I thought every one here might want to check out it’s shadowscope.com.

    Reply
  • 43. amanda  |  August 11, 2008 at 8:23 am

    This case is so sad , it just doesn’t sit right with me. Everyday I watch the news hoping that they find something new and good about this little girl. The things I don’t get are how can the police take this long to figure out what the smell was and if they did then why not tell anyone ? There is something about this mother , she lies and it seems that her past is now haunting her and no one believes her. I mean for one if she steals from friends and they can tell you she’s a ” habitual liar ” then honestly hook her up to a lie detector and ask the questions we need answered. Especially if there is a little girl out there confused because she wants her family back. I just don’t understand this case because it seems to be going in slow motion. The little things need to get done , dig up the yard , run tests on the car and hair found in the car and find these 2 people who can prove the nanny exists, because if she’s lying then it s about time that we figure out the truth. This little girl is in my prayers I just hope she’s ok.

    Reply
  • 44. Janice  |  August 11, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    Casey is definitely a habitual liar. I think she was spoiled and now her mother is paying for her mistakes of lettering her lie all these years.
    I think Casey was jealous of the attention that Caylee was getting from her mother Cindy(the grandmother of Caylee).
    Maybe when she was stealing the gas cans, Caylee climbed the ladder to the pool and fell in, meanwhile when the mother discovered her body in the pool, it was too late to resucitate her and so she put her body into the car to take her to the hospital when Casey got scared of someone accusing her of doing something wrong, when she decided to get rid of the Caylee’s body in a lake close to home and stayed away from home all this time to forget.
    She is acting like a cold guilty person who only cares about herself. Even shunning her family now proves she is not interested in finding Casey. She has already comforted herself that she did the right thing and does not want anyone elses opinion or input.

    Reply
  • 45. ArlenePR  |  August 11, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    Deidra, cools site, but if somebody posted this, im sure it’s a stupi and cruel job. It just deterrs cops from doing the job they need to do. People are sick out there. Let’s see what’s on nacy Grace tonight, I think she gives great courage and she’s so passionate about what she does. This site is also good. http://www.jurorthirteen.com/GeneralCategories/Investigations/CayleeAnthony/tabid/632/Default.aspx

    Reply
  • 46. ArlenePR  |  August 12, 2008 at 6:38 am

    Just read a few comments left today. People make out the police to be the bad guy, hmmm, they didnt make the girl disappear. had she really been kidnapped and Casey informed them immediately instead of celebrating it like we see in those tell tale pictures, then maybe, just maybe, with all the publicity this has gotten, that litle girl would have found her. The cops didnt say lie after lie. As for protecting somebody in my family if they did something to my child, id beat the crap out of them first, God forgive me, and then i’d call the cops. My child before anybody. That’s like saying that if your dad molested your child you’d stay quiet because he’s your dad? Give me a break. This is even worse, this baby might in all likelyhood be dead. I am sure her family is reacting in denial. Who would want to know that they have such a haertless daughter as a child. It’s really hard to accept, we all want to believe our children are the best. There should be a law in cases like this were they can hook you up and shoot some truth syrum in you to make you talk. But then again, if your a patholigical lier, would this work? Casey is the only one who can tell us what she did with that baby and she isn’t likely too with all the fame (albeit bad fame) and attention she’s getting. She’s loving every minute I’ll bet anuthing, if everybody stops calling, visiting her and putting her face all over the news (put Caylee’s only, not even the family members)and she stopped getting the attention she craves (as we can see from all those fotos in the news, she loves attention), maybe after a few days of going cold turkey she will talk just to be in the news again and the main center of attention. I think she was used to getting everthing her way at home, was always the center of attention and then when she had Caylee and her parents assumed that responsability of being parents and grandparents to the little girl, she must have at some point resented her daughter. She took her with her to “punish” her mom (they obviously have isues) and after a few days with the little girl she noticed that the little girl was cramping her style. I am probably way off base, but one thing I am sure abaout, Casey is the only one to blame for the little girls dissappearance. I just hope to God that whatever happened happened fast so she didnt suffer. I dont think it was an accident. And most of all, I dont think any of the Zenaida’s Gonzalez’ of the world have that little girl.

    Reply
  • 47. TIM  |  August 12, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    ARRESTS THE WHOLE FAMILY/ THEY ALL KNOW WHAT HAPPENED ONE WAY OR ANOTHER. SORRY PEOPLE- THE WORLD WE LIVE IN, IS SO MESSED UP.

    Reply
  • 48. lizzi33  |  August 13, 2008 at 9:09 am

    As days go by, this whole thing makes me sadder and sadder. I wish she would just tell us where her daughter is!!

    Another board I frequent is almost positive that something happened to Caylee under Casey’s care, and Casey panicked and ditched the body somewhere. They think she either drowned in the pool or she ODed her daughter (Xanax was brought up). These ladies seem to think that the gasoline Casey stole from her mother was so that she could drive far enough away without using CCs at gas stations so that she could dump the body.

    The family is pushing the theory that SOMEONE has Caylee. THEY (the Anthony family) has that person under survellince and are sure they will bring her home soon. WTF kind of crap is that???

    I’ve kept this baby in my prayers these last few weeks. I hope she is home soon. 😦

    Reply
  • 49. amy  |  August 17, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    if the mother and grandparents have somthing to do with this i think they need to be hung, and who in there right mind whould hurt babys or anyone else,i hope and pray the little girl is safe,if they dont find her alive they all need to be put away for life ban

    Reply
  • 50. ArlenePR  |  August 18, 2008 at 11:02 am

    Wow, somebody is going to pay her bail? Incredible. Everybody watching out for Casey’s rights and “well being” but I guess we the public are the one’s concerned abour where Caylee is. Poor baby. She at least deserves a decent burial and her family won’r even help ger her back to give her one. If Casey comes out today, she will have no reason to help police. She already figured out that what she did was so crazy that she won’t be founf out ever. If she didn’t help inside of jail, she’s not going to help from the outside. I knew she would just bide her time.

    Reply
  • 51. Sue  |  August 18, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Anyone have any news on the clothes that were found in the woods by the airport? i heard a little of it on the news but nothing since. I heard the clothes would be the same size of Caylee. OMG, this can not be true?
    Hopefully, the police have alot more information than they are releasing to the public as all seems to be quite for the time being when it comes to the evidence. If not, she is gonna walk.
    If Casey gets out what is to stop another person from doing the same thing? I believe this Casey is smarter than people give her credit for. What a way to get away with murder. UNBELIEVABLE!! And yes, i feel the grandparents are most certainly covering up alot more than anyone knows. HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN???

    Reply
  • 52. Laura  |  September 8, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    They say that Casey broke into her parents shed or building to get gas, who knows, maybe she had gas in the car, and God forbid, used it to burn the body? Cindy knows the smell of a decomposed body, and surely to God, when she got Casey’s clothes out of the car, they smelled the same way, and thats the reason she washed them, anyway, thats what Iam thinking

    Reply
  • 53. mark mcallister  |  October 3, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    Crazy yes ? Caysee has hers comin. Inditement on the way murder 1. I’m not so sure those tears in the court room were because of her child, more like partying days are over. 2 new locations in a heavily wooded area being searched, physics described a wooded area, an eye witness spotted an identical white pontiac ? i know this isn’t “my cousin vinnie” but how many woman are shrubbing around in heavily wooded areas by airports matching the description of caysee anthony and identical vehicle 5 days after baby gets reported as stolen ?

    Reply
  • 54. a.c.  |  October 7, 2008 at 11:44 am

    To Ahava (comment #2)

    Casey is not bipolar – she is a psycopath!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

My tweets


