Some sad news.

July 23, 2008 at 10:39 am 4 comments

On Monday, my suegra had her follow up appointment regarding the C/T scan and the ultrasound.

They found a mass on her right ovary.  It might be cancer; it might not.  They are scheduling surgery to remove the ovary.  If it is found to be cancer, they’ll remove all of her reproductive organs at that time.  If not, they’ll sew her up and she’ll be released that same afternoon.

This is pretty scary stuff.  It makes me sad to think about it.  It makes me even sadder to think about Jose thinking about it.  Did that make sense…?

So…if you could spare some positive thoughts and send some prayers our way, that’d be awesome!  Thanks!  🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Weekend Hump day is almost over!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  July 23, 2008 at 6:41 pm

    Ay Dios mio, how awful. I am so sorry. Prayers are definitely being sent your way. 😦

    My step dad just found out yesterday that his brother has leukemia. Why does there have to be so much threat of diseases like cancer, etc.? It’s just so sad 😦

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  July 24, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Its really sad. 😦 I’m sorry to hear about your stepdad’s brother, too.

    I’m just glad my suegra will have the health care of the USA available to her. In the ranchito where they’re from, health care stinks. I’m talking day long waits to be seen in an emergency!!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  July 27, 2008 at 12:31 am

    Hey Liz, that’s horrible and I’m praying for you guys.

    My ex-husband’s mom went through something similiar but it turned out that she had breast cancer.She had to have one breast removed but, thank God, has been in remission for nearly fifteen years.

    My dad on the other hand wasn’t quite as lucky. He was diagnosed with multiple myeloma cancer and then died just nine days later. He had been sick for a really long time though, the doctor just didn’t know what was wrong with him. And multiple myeloma is considerably rare.

    I’m hoping for the best, good luck.

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 4. Megan  |  July 27, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    Well, we just got the bad news that his brother passed at 8:45 this morning. I am getting chills as I write this. It was totally unexpected. He had started on chemotherapy and then flipped out and didn’t know where he was, etc. Turns out he had had a stroke and it went to his brain and his brain started bleeding. He was hooked up to a machine and that machine was the only thing that was keeping him breathing.

    It’s just awful! Unbelievable since he just came back from working in Iraq with his new wife (of 3 years) and was about to adopt her children. Her first time here in the U.S. She must be FLIPPING OUT. 😦

    I’m glad your suegra will be able to take advantage of the health care here, over in the ranchito sounds AWFUL! Days upon days just to be seen? OMG, I don’t know what I’d do.

    Many prayers to you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,132 hits
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

My tweets


