Hump day is almost over!

July 23, 2008 at 3:31 pm 4 comments

This morning was one of the slowest mornings EVER!  No joke!  I am happy to report that this afternoon is going quite faster, though!  🙂

This weekend, El Original Banda El Limon (not to be confused with the much better La Arrolladora Banda El Limon) will be here in Omaha at the Casa Del Sol.  I’ve heard rumors that girls can pick up free tickets at certain locations around town.  I informed Diana (my BFF) of this and she’s on the hunt.  ‘Cuz if I get free tickets, Jose HAS to take me!  🙂

Our mutual friend is getting married next month.  I’m happy for her.  Not thrilled with her choice of viejo, but I’m not the one marrying him!   I’ll just keep my opinions to myself and my blog.  🙂

Anyone here use Redbox?  The DVD vending machine?  Around here, the HyVees have done away with movie rental departments, and have put up these RedBox machine’s instead.  Movies are $1 an evening.  After 25 days, if you haven’t returned the movie, its now yours.  I was very impressed with the selection!!  Lots of Dora and Diego, which is uber important for the Chavelas!! 

Hasta luego…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Some sad news. Caylee Anthony – Missing Girl

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  July 23, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    OMG I hope you get to go to see THIS grupo! Fingers crossed on finding those free tickets! 😀

    That’s awesome about renting videos from a machine! Heck, I’d probably just put a dollar in the machine and keep the video lol.

    But then if TODO EL MUNDO who uses that machine did that, well then there’d be NO MAS VIDEOS 😦

    Is that how it works? Or does someone keep fillin’ it up just like a regular vending machine? 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  July 24, 2008 at 9:17 am

    Here is the Redbox official website (you can find a location near you! 🙂 )

    http://www.redbox.com

    Its kind of cool, because they e-mail me free codes and text them to me all the time!!

    Reply
  • 3. Megan  |  July 24, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Awesome! Thanks! 😀

    Reply
  • 4. lizzi33  |  July 24, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Oh yeah! LoL, I hope we go see this group, too!! I’m only willing to go if we score free tickets somehow, so we’ll see! Every weekend there are groups here I want to see! Last weekend it was Pequenos Musical, and I looove their romantic songs.

    What can you do about it, though… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,132 hits
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

My tweets


