Reporting… Liz

July 18, 2008 at 2:30 pm 2 comments

During the very depressing time I spent without internet access, I watched lots and lots of news. 

Lots of news.  Trust me. 

There was local news and the Today Show from 6am-10am.  More local news from 11:30 to 12:30.  News again 5pm-7pm. 

I’ve rambled off so many facts and news stories I’ve heard the last couple of days that you’d think I was part newspaper.  Jose thinks I’ve been struck by temporary brilliance. 

Nope… you just tend to retain things when you listen to them repeated a gazillion times.

Did you know a Panda bear eats up to 85 pounds of bamboo a day and that there are only 1600 of these animals left in the wild?

Ping pong is the national sport in China.

A cop was fired from Daytona Beach police force after demanding free coffee.

Do you want more??  Like the little girl that found the $9000 wedding ring?  Or the doggy that was reunited with their owners after 5 years?

(sigh)  I’m such a big dork that it is not even funny. 

It’s all good, though. 

The job is going well.  I’m picking up more and more information with every call.  That’s good, because I frickin’ hate being new and asking a zillion questions!

I went with my fellow trainee to CiCis pizza buffet.  Yummy!!  I’m stuffed and oh so lazy now.  🙂

Peace.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

I’m baaack. Weekend

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  July 23, 2008 at 3:34 am

    Oh no! I see a pattern. I’ve done that before but I was watching CNN, HLN, MSNBC, and friggin Court TV until I thought I’d shoot myself to save the world! (NOT)

    Seriously I get really depressed watching national news though. If you think you may be a fact hound, watch Jeopardy … I do and the Wheel of Fortune 🙂

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  July 23, 2008 at 8:42 am

    I love Jeopardy!! LoL, Jose is all in awe whenever we watch together that I know so many of the answers. I suck at the literature categories, though. 😦

    LoL, oh, I forgot about my Judge Judy addiction. I love watching court shows!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,132 hits
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

My tweets


