I’m baaack.

July 18, 2008 at 9:45 am 2 comments

Oh my God, I’ve missed blogging so much.  😦  This passed week has been hell on me.  Honest to God, I’ve been suffering from withdrawl symptoms because of the lack of internet at home.

But, I got some awesome news.  First of all, there is internet here at work!  Heck yeah!!  Second of all, tonight, I will be going down to the UPS hub and picking up my DSL modem.  We’ve made the switch to DSL to see if it might just be a little cheaper.  And because Jose now owes the cable company a ginormous bill on which he set up payment arrangements.  🙂

The job is… well, a job.  It’s just like any other customer service job.  The workplace environment is amazing, though.  Its a very small company that is sooo relaxed.  The calls come in at a slow but steady pace.  The dress code is no pajamas and no shorts.  No corporate policies.  You do as you want as long as the customer is happy and taken care of in the mean time.

Niiiice.  🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Quick update… Reporting… Liz

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  July 23, 2008 at 3:29 am

    1st … I am sooo glad you are back, I really did miss ya.
    2nd … pay the cable bill, you might need ’em again algun dia.
    3rd … congrats on the job, but what are you doing?

    I telemarketed a good many things for awhile. I started out with an entertainment company that traveled working on charitable contracts like raising money promoting events for small community groups. One example; I called those who had donated (by purchasing tickets) in previous years and asked “that you help as you have in the past by purchasing X amount of tickets to Sunday’s circus to help blah, blah, blah”.

    Then I got into Rainbow. I set appointments for dealers to show the product and I won a lot of awards, including runner up for Marketing Director of the Year in my region. Keep in mind that the Bluegrass Region gives away a new corvette every year for Christmas to one lucky employee!

    My last telemarketing job, the one that broke the camel’s back, was when I was employed by an engineering company. It sucked.

    Enough about my spotty past … I can’t wait to hear more about the new J-O-B!

    Good luck
    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  July 23, 2008 at 8:08 am

    LoL, I’ve had one phone job where I was actually selling a product (Time Life’s book “Portrait Of The Presidents”) and I lasted a whole 30 minutes on the call floor!! 🙂 I am NOT a salesperson and I suck at it very much. This is my 5th customer service phone job, though.

    So true about possibly needing the cable company in the future!! I’m making sure Jose understands the importance of paying the bill! 🙂

    Thanks for commenting!! I love your comments.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,128 hits
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

My tweets


