Job Search and dance info…

July 2, 2008 at 1:36 pm 3 comments

I’m been begging and pleading with Jose to take me to see Control tomorrow.  He’s almost ready to cave…  🙂  I *did* have to promise to be willing to cook at home all weekend with the exception of one meal.  A big sacrifice on my part ( 🙂 ) but I think I can handle it!!  I would so love to go to the dance tomorrow!!

Anyways…

I came across an Omaha staffing agency online last night and did all of the required application steps.  This morning, a woman called me and set me up with an interview for tomorrow at 8:30.  I just got done doing all of the assessments online that she sent me.  Phew!!  I’ve found out I suck at Excel, but I kick put at 10-key data entry and Alpha-Numeric data entry!  My typing skills are a little rusty… I only hit 58 WPM.  I was hoping it’d give me a try or two, but nope.  Just one go.

We’ll see what she says tomorrow!  Now I’m off to search for some decent clothing to wear tomorrow, to make myself look all professional and stuff.

Wish me luck…  I told her I wanted a strictly clerical postion that involves NO SELLING.  🙂

Jose is very excited, by the way.  If I get good news at the interview tomorrow, he’ll be all the more willing to take me to the dance!  😉

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

Slow day… Oh say can you see…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  July 3, 2008 at 7:50 am

    Good luck at the interview. Hope you nail it and get your idea position

    Reply
  • 2. Megan  |  July 5, 2008 at 10:19 am

    Good luck to you at the interview as well! I’m sure you’ll do great and as a celebration you will get to see Control! Be sure to take LOTS of pics if ya can!

    I’ve been trying to talk Celestino into going out again, but it’s a no go right now. He likes dancing he just doesn’t like the atmosphere where the hombres are disrespectful to the women. *shrugs* Maybe I’ll get him to change his mind one day.

    Sending you lots of luck!

    ~Megan :o)

    Reply
  • 3. lizzi33  |  July 7, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    Susan – Thanks!! 🙂

    Megan – Jose knows the clubs around here really well, and he avoids like the plague the ones that have the worst viejos. The club we go to, (normally) if a man sees you with another man, he’ll leave you alone. 🙂 So that’s nice!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

My tweets


