Birthday Party Pictures!!

June 30, 2008 at 2:42 pm 6 comments

pinata

I know, I know.  This was sooo last week.  I apologize!  But, here ‘ya go!

Here’s is the cake Lupe bought, complete with photo invite!  (Thanks again to 3 Little Flowers for the awesome invite!)

cake

Me and Olivia’s madrina de su presentacion (she just happens to also be my BFF):

Me and Diana

Livie and her padrinos:

LiviePadrinos

And some pics at the party:

umbrella

pinata2

makewish

This next one is Jose and three of his brothers.  Jose is the tispy little bald one.  😀

jose

Here is Izzy at church:

izzzy

Group shot (Jose was standing on a stair to make him a little taller):

group

Kids in the pool:

pool

And, a shot of her loot!  🙂

loot

We had such a great time!!!  🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Storm Warning!! Grupo Control – El Jueves 3 de Julio!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anelys  |  June 30, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    Beautiful cake!! The invite looks awesome on it!!!

    BTW, you have mail!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Megan  |  July 1, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    Oh my it looked like such a lovely party! I love the pics and the cake is awesome as well as the invite! How did they do that? When I have kids someday I will be using them, they did a GREAT job!!!! 😀

    Any luck finding a job yet? I had “job training” along with a conference call with probably 60 or a tiny bit less of people and OMG how rude some people were and this company just seems SOOO disorganized lol! I am supposed to start work at 4…not sure if I’m going to since I am already in with 2 other companies and won’t be working as an Independent Contractor with ’em like I would be with this one @ 4.

    Reply
  • 3. lizzi33  |  July 1, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    Anelys – Thanks! I was unsure at first when Lupe told me she was having the invite put on the cake, but it looked so wonderful!

    Meg – No job yet… I’m supposed to be applying at the hotel Lupe works at tomorrow. Wish me luck! Good luck w/your job search! Lol, its stressful, huh? 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Megan  |  July 2, 2008 at 8:50 am

    Well fingers are crossed for ya and lots of suerte for you! 🙂 Thanks for the luck, I sure need it lol.

    Yes, it IS stressful and I thought looking for jobs that weren’t WAH were not going to be stressful…ha! I was wrong about THAT one! :/

    We’ll both find that job soon! 😀

    ~Megan :o)

    Reply
  • 5. Lisa  |  July 6, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    One again, great pics! It looks like you guys had a really good party and I LOVED the cake; beautiful. I’m gonna have to post a pic of the Mexican with all his hermanos tambien.

    ~Lisa

    P.S. Good luck at the hotel 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. lizzi33  |  July 7, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Lisa – I’d love to see the pic of him with his brothers! =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,100 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


