Mexican Movies.

June 27, 2008 at 2:28 pm 1 comment

The biggest arguement in our household is based off of Jose’s jealousy of my computer.  He thinks I spend entirely too much time on the internet.  Hah, if he knew how much I actually am on the computer, he’d have a heart attack.  🙂  He always wants me to watch TV with him, but our television interests are nothing alike.  Give Jose a novela, any novela, and he is hooked.  No novelas?  How about an action movie?  It doesn’t matter if he’s watched it a trillion times.  No good American movies?  We have quite a few Spanish movie channels with Pedro Infante and Vicente Ferndandez movies on almost 24/7.  And, the Chapulin Colorado or El Chavo Del 8 is almost always on! 

I like The Office, Roseanne, Full House, and the Harry Potter movies.  And movies like Suer Bad and Knocked Up that we can’t watch while the girls are still awake.  Any of the above (with the exception of the action movie the FIRST time!) I probably won’t watch.  So… as you see, we don’t have much in common.

But, a couple Saturday nights ago, Jose was watching said Spanish movie channels.  My computer is right next to the TV, so I was catching glimpses of the movies, and oh my freaking God, it was the funniest movie I have ever seen.  Jose was giggling like someone was tickling him. 

My friends, I was introduced Los Verduleros! 

I can’t believe most of my Mexican amigas have no idea what I’m talking about.  These movies are so funny (I think there are three in the series?) I don’t understand how they have never heard of them.  Jose had the darned movie almost memorized!!  So… I’m asking you all, does anyone know what I’m talking about?  Or do your husbands? 

Yes, the humor is quite vulgar (LoL, I was introduced to the phrase “Que poca madre!”) and there IS nudity… 

But they are hilarious.  That night, the computer was shut off (GASP!) and I parked myself in front of the TV to watch the rest of the movie. 

“Pinche arbolito de navidad!”

“Porque le dices arbolito de navidad?!”

“Porque las bolas no mas los tiene de adorno!”

Sorry, sorry.  I hope I haven’t offended anyone!!!  🙂 

Here’s a clip of another similar movie (Los Albaniles) I found on Youtube.  I’ll be buying all of these flicks!!!

Enjoy!!

 

 

 

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

I want my darned chicken… Storm Warning!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  July 6, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    Yep the Mexican has heard of ’em (not me) and he said the language is not for the faint of heart, well that’s my interpretation … part of what he really said was ‘son pendejaras’; meaning he really liked the movie too 🙂 LoL

    ~Lisa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,128 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


