I want my darned chicken…

June 27, 2008 at 1:50 pm 1 comment

Usually, we are not out and about in this household until after 10am, usually closer to noon.  So, since todays plans involved me and the girls dressed and out of the house before 6:30am, it has been an off day.  A very off day.  I am so tired and lazy and don’t want to do a damned thing.  And I have hiccups, which sucks. 

We had to take my suegra down to the Medical Center to get a C/T scan done.  She’s been having some serious stomach discomfort, so on Wednesday her doctor ordered the scan for her.  She had the appointment at 8:15am, but had to be there 45 minutes early so that she could drink some pink stuff and fill out paperwork.  The girls quickly got distracted, so we took a self guided tour of the hospital.  And damn, I wish I would have had my camera!

Right outside the C/T scan and MRI area, there was a set of doors leading to a super beautiful garden/memorial thing.  The sprinklers were on, so I let the girls kick their shoes off and get their feet wet.  They had a blast doing that!  Then we headed upstairs (my ever-hungry self was in search of a cafeteria) and ended up on the NICU floor.  As we turned around to go back, I noticed a sign that said “Rooftop Garden”.  Hmmm…

Another set of doors let us out onto the roof, and an even more beautiful garden complete with ponds and fountains awaited us!  The girls were very impressed!  LOL, Livie wanted to go swimming in the pond!

We found some more interesting things… A huge pavillion with sofas, flat screen TVs, WIFI, and a coffee bar for visitors/patients/family to relax.  We DID find the cafeteria, but I didn’t have any cash (duh!).  We visited the chapel, too.

All in all, I was very impressed.  It was my first visit to the Clarkson side of the Medical Center.  Over on the University side, I became really familiar with things after having two kids there and Olivia’s 19 day NICU stay. 

LoL, anyways, (I got very sidetracked!) after we took my suegra back home, I decided to go to Hy-Vee for some lunch!  I wanted a rotisserie chicken so darned bad!  But… (sad sigh) I guess they aren’t ready at 9am.  Damn.

If I would have planned a little better, I could have went to Jacobos in South Omaha and got one!  They are always ready there, and very good.  I could have picked up some rice or tamales, too.  😦

Darn.  Now I’m disappointed all over again!! 

😉

Have a wonderful Friday!!! 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

If I won the lottery… Mexican Movies.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  July 6, 2008 at 8:46 pm

    I’m catching up on my blog reading and couldn’t believe I hadn’t read all this stuff … how’s your suegra? Have you heard anything back yet from the catscan?

    I hope it’s nothing serious 🙂

    ~Lisa
    xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,100 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


