Swimming Addiction!

June 26, 2008 at 11:43 am 2 comments

We (me and the girls; Jose does not participate!) have been swimming so much lately!  At least an hour or two every day.  Isabel loves it!  She would easily swim all day long if we’d let her.  🙂  Olivia enjoys it, too.  But not near as much as Isabel.  After 45 minutes or so, she grabs her towel and lays down to watch.  I think she gets cold… 

Last night, Diana and her sisters came over in the evening, so we swam even more!  It was the first time we were still in the pool when they come around to turn the lights on.  🙂  Jose, of course, was having a cow because it was passed dark and we were still swimming, but oh well.  I don’t know what he thinks is going to happen.  Maybe a big pool monster will surface and eat us all?!  We had a blast.

Sunday night, I pulled a young girl (maybe 5?) out of the deep end of the pool. Her parents had JUST asked me where I bought the girls’ life jackets at.  They started chatting, and I hear, “Honey – Maddie!” and sure enough, the little girl was struggling in the deep end.  Her hands were the only part of her above water!  They thanked me a bazillion times.  I was all shaky and tearful afterwards!  It was scary.

So… even though I know people frown upon getting kids dependant upon flotation devices, and it gives children a false sense of security and all that jazz, I’m not letting the girls get in the pool without a life jacket on until both of them are confident swimmers!  Its too scary.  This girls’ parents were IN the pool at the time!  It happened in a matter of seconds. 

Anyways…

We were driving around the other afternoon, and I found a really cool pool not too far from here!  I can’t wait to take the girls.  Today is sooo not the day for it, though.  It’s 67 degrees and raining like crazy!  Maybe tomorrow??

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Work. :( If I won the lottery…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  June 26, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    LoL you probably should count your lucky stars because if I lived around the corner I’d be @ your house EVERYDAY! I kid you not … I love to swim.

    (You lucky thang)

    Oh well, have fun without me anyway and watch out for the pool monster. Sounds like HE lives in YOUR house and his name is JOSE!!! LMAO 🙂

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  June 26, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    LoL, it would be fun to have a swimming buddy! LoL, the girls don’t pay me much attention once we get in the pool unless they want someone to toss them in the water!

    I never knew it was possible to be addicted to something like swimming before, but it is! Today, I am going through withdrawl symptoms! LoL, Jose thinks I’m a nutcase for wanting to swim so much! At least its exercise! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,132 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


