If I won the lottery…

June 26, 2008 at 9:14 pm 2 comments

While reading some of my friends’ blogs, I stumbled across North Of The Border – Rangel2299’s blog about what she would do if she won the lottery.  Here’s what I’d do! 

First and most important:  I would pay off everything we owe!  Hospital bills, credit cards, car loans, etc.

Next, I would buy us a nice, large home here in Omaha in a nice neighborhood.  Many bedrooms, an huge indoor pool, and super nice bathrooms.  🙂

Then, I’d fly down to Lagos de Moreno, and buy a nice house down there.  A pool would be nice, seeing how I could afford someone to take care of it.

All of the in-laws down in Lagos would get enough money to fix their houses and buy a vehicle.

I would pay off my parents’ debt.

I would donate a large chunk to charity.

Hmmm…  what else?  What else…  LOL, I would definately give my suegra some $$$.  And get myself a maid! 

What would YOU do if you won the lottery??

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Swimming Addiction! I want my darned chicken…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  June 26, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    I read that post too! LoL but I did leave a few things out. Okay after I remodel my inlaws house, buy my new house, donate to charity, and help a few families out … plus start my business …

    I would also love to meet ALL of my blog friends! (Seriously)

    I think I would pick out a really cool destination (don’t know where) and pay for everyone to have like a week long vacation together. It would have to be family friendly with on site childcare so we could take our kids and have fun … but boogie at night too. Just the adults 🙂

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  June 26, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    *gasp* Lisa, that last idea is the best idea I have ever heard in my entire life! LoL, that would be AMAZING!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,128 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


