Work. :(

June 25, 2008 at 9:44 am 6 comments

Ugh… Jose thinks I should get a job.  I half-heartedly agree with him, but with my crappy job history its a little tough to find a decent job.  I *could* go bust my butt at Tyson or somewhere similar, but we are not that desperate. 

Yet.  😉

A part time evening job would be ideal.  I wouldn’t really mind if it was a fast food kind of thing…  Waitressing is 100% out of the question.  Dennys burned me out big time as far as waitressing is concerned. 

I’ve heard Starbucks is a decent place to work!  I might have to look into that…

(sigh)  I’m really enjoying this whole stay at home mom thing.  I wish it could continue!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Enchiladas :) Swimming Addiction!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sukachan  |  June 25, 2008 at 11:25 am

    Yay for random visitor comments.

    In my own opinion, its all about who you’re working with. Some jobs can be absolutely crappy in theory, but because you’re working with some decent people it’s bearable.

    I’ve heard Starbucks is good too, my ex-girlfriend worked at a few stores and she enjoyed it. Anyway, best of luck! I hope things work out for you.

    Reply
  • 2. Megan  |  June 26, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    I have an idea, what about working at home? You have a computer right? 🙂 Well I have basically given up on the work outside world lol (I don’t know if you have read my blog regarding that?) Anyways, I suggest you visit http://www.workplacelikehome. com. I am SO happy that I found this site and I’ve applied with many companies and have 3 companies in progress right now, one I will be training with today and another one tomorrow and some of July. They are legit companies too, not like your usual “pay $ to get your ‘start up package’ ” lol! Too funny! Just check it out, I’m on there as megita85.

    I just thought that maybe it could work out for you since you want the whole stay at home mom thing to continue! I am SO nervous though b/c I’ve NEVER worked at home lol!

    Good luck either way! :o)

    ~Megan

    Reply
  • 3. lizzi33  |  June 26, 2008 at 9:04 pm

    sukachan – Thanks a ton for the comment!! 🙂 I worked at KFC back in the day (in theory – a crappy job!) but my coworkers made it a very fun and nice place to work! And I think I still might check out the Starbucks idea!

    Meg – LoL, I read every single one of your posts! I know all about the WAH saga. =) I am SO checking out that link!! Thanks a ton! And good luck to you with the job search!

    Reply
  • 4. Lisa  |  June 26, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    I’m feeling your vibes girlfriend and I didn’t wanna work when my youngest was a baby but I did. I went back to work when he was probably two months old. It sucked!

    We did need the extra income though and I’m glad I did.

    If the WAH thing doesn’t work out (that would be great to find a good opp) maybe you should try looking for a part-time office job. There are lots of businesses who hire people to do gravy work like answering the phone, some filing, and basically just to have a body in the office!

    Good luck … I’m keeping an eye on you and Megita w/ the WAH stuff 🙂

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 5. lizzi33  |  June 26, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    My best bet would probably be the office setting. I’m such a procrastinator that the WAH thing would be awesome, but I’d probably get very little to nothing done! 😦 I’m waiting another week or two… I’m trying to get Jose to cave and send me and the girls to Mexico for a month or two! 😀

    Reply
  • 6. Megan  |  June 28, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Whatever you decide, to WAH, work outside the home or even go to Mexico (OMG! lucky lol!) I wish you luck! 😀

    I have a couple of job leads and with one already I am filling out the hiring paperwork and with another I will be starting training this Monday!

    I hope everything works out for the both of us!

    I am still going to apply for this courthouse job my mom found though, hey you never know lol!

    Keep us all updated!!!!!
    ~Megan :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


