Olivia’s Birthday Party

June 23, 2008 at 10:23 am 1 comment

Olivia had a beautiful party on Saturday, and all the guests seemed to have tons of fun!!  My biggest disappointment was that Olivia’s padrinos blew us off, but whatever.  And then on Sunday, her Madrina had the balls to call and complain about the invitation she received.  Really??  You didn’t even GO to the party, yet you’re going to complain about the invitations!  WTF?

It did rain a tad around 6:30.  There weren’t many guests there yet, and I panicked, thinking no one was going to come because of the rain!  It was done and over with by 7pm, though, and that’s when just about everyone showed up!  The hamburgers and hotdogs were a success, even if Jose’s brothers call him “McDonalds” now!  🙂

Here are some pictures (the image on the cake is the photo invites that we did):

Before the pictures, a word about the photo invites.  Jose LOVED them, but made me promise to only give them to immediate family.  Dijo que alguien le podria hacer brujeria a su nina con la foto.  Whatever…

 WTH?!  I just realized the little button I use to add pictures is all gone.  I’m going to try adding a slide show then.  Let’s see how this works.

Well, now I’m waiting for more pictures to upload, so I’ll keep talking about the party!  🙂  In true Mexican fashion, there was easily more beer than any other beverage at the party.  Almost all of the single, male guests brought a case of beer as their “gift” to the birthday girl.  😉  Rigo and Lupe left fighting.  I don’t know about what, but she was crying.  My suegra left in a huge hurry, not even saying good bye.  She about had a frickin’ cow looking for someone to take her home, because no one wanted to leave.  Omar and Ana ended up leaving for a few minutes to give her a ride. 

The party broke up around 10pm, and by around 11pm the only people left was us, my padrinos, and my friend and her boyfriend (they are Olivia’s padrino’s of her presentation).  Jose was a little tipsy, so I drove us home.  🙂

Let’s see if this works.

 Well, damn.  I can’t get it to work.  I’ll try again later.  😦  Bye

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Thursday Excitement!! Enchiladas :)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Anelys  |  June 30, 2008 at 1:42 pm

    Im still waiting for the pictures, and I also wonder what her madrina said about them!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


