Enchiladas :)

June 23, 2008 at 3:55 pm 3 comments

The enchiladas I made Thursday were very, very delicious.  Here’s how I made ’em, followed with some pictures.

I used: 

1/4 head of lettuce (shredded)

6 Chiles Anchos

1 small piece of garlic

1 lb. of queso fresco

6 potatoes

3 carrots

1 small package of corn tortillas

Oil

To start, I boiled the chiles in a small pan and got the potatoes and carrots boiling in another.  Once the chiles came to a boil, I shut the heat off and let it cool for a while.  Once cooled, the chiles got blended with the piece of garlic.  Make sure it is well blended.  This was my enchilada sauce.

Once the potatoes and carrots are tender, I peeled the potatoes and cut them carrots up into small pieces.  Got some oil heated up in a frying pan, and fried the potatoes/carrtots for a 5-10 minutes.

In another skillet, I heated up about an inch of oil.  Not too high, or the tortillas will crisp up and get burnt.  I dunked the tortillas one at a time in the hot oil and then into the enchilada sauce.  Put some queso fresco and roll up!  You got an echilada!  Top with potatoes/carrots and shredded lettuce, and some crema mexicana, and you’re good to go!

 

Enchiladas

Enchiladas Done

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Olivia’s Birthday Party Work. :(

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  June 23, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    OMG that looks SO delicioso! I am SO hungry now lol. And que lastima that it’s going on 1am.

    Yum!!!

    ~Megan :o)

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  June 26, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    I know … it does look delicious! I am SOOO glad that you posted this recipe because I’ve never heard of an enchilada like this. Too bad I’m gonna have to wait a couple of weeks before I cook some of these bad boys up.

    I’ve been on my diet now, officially, since the 10th I think? I don’t remember the date but I’ve lost 15 pounds.

    I’m trying to stick to my diet for a complete month before I start giving myself any kind of rewards but this will be my first reward for sure. Thanks! 🙂

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 3. lizzi33  |  June 26, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    Lisa, WAY TO GO ON THE WEIGHTLOSS! Holy crap, 15 pounds is awesome!!!

    Meg – They were delicious! LoL, if we ever meet I will make you some! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


