Thursday Excitement!!

June 19, 2008 at 3:56 pm 2 comments

Today, I am making enchiladas for dinner.  I’m making the way my suegra makes them, filled with queso fresco and topped with lettuce and fried potatoes and carrots.  A little crema usually, but I forgot to buy some.  Darn! 

If you’re unfamiliar with it, the combo does sound a little weird.  But it is so darned good.  Just thinking about it makes my mouth water!  The potatoes/carrots are cooking right now, and I have the enchilada sauce ready and waiting.  Yummy!

I tried to find a picture of the finished product on Google, but none availabe.  I’ll have to grab some pics once they are ready.

Anyways… today is Thursday, which means its also Ladies’ Night at the Guacamaya!  I haven’t been in quite some time, and tonight my comadre Patricia is celebrating her birthday.  I asked Jose if he cared.  He asked the usual, “Quien y quien va a ir?”  I don’t know what he expects me to say!  Once I told him who all was going, he said it was fine.  YAY!

Mmm… Liquid Cocaine!  😉

I handed out some more invites for Livie’s party.  Lupita ordered her cake today, too.  Another very, very nice gesture on her part.  She ordered the cake from The Cake Gallery and it was $62!  Daaaammn.  She ordered strawberry cake with neopolitan ice cream.  Sounds pretty good!  And, her picture (actually, her photo invite!) is going to be printed on the cake!  Cool. 

Well… that’s all I have to say for now.  Talk to you later!! 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Health insurance Olivia’s Birthday Party

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  June 20, 2008 at 6:41 am

    Fe-Fi-Fo-Fum
    I smell a recipe
    And I want some!

    Post that recipe chick. It sounds really good. I cook enchiladas como las gringas. The lazy way 🙂 I haven’t cooked ’em for a long time but I use the store bought corn tortillas straight out the package, heat ’em up, fill ’em with chicken or beef cooked in enchilada sauce straight from the can, fold ’em and but ’em in the baking pan folded side down. Then I smother them with another can of sauce and top with that mixed Mexican 3 cheese blend (kraft?). I bake ’em for about 30-40 at 350.

    I always serve mine on a bed of lettuce with pico de gallo on the side. Now your turn! LoL 🙂 or you can write a post for everybody. It don’t matter but just share LoL.

    ~Lisa

    P.S. I love fried potatoes!

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  June 26, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    I love fried potatoes, too! 🙂 Yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,132 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


