Pictures, my weekend, and etc. :)

June 16, 2008 at 10:25 am 1 comment

The college world series is in full swing here in Omaha!  I took some pictures while cruising down 13th Street with Jose yesterday afternoon.  There is a pic or two of the girls and of downtown Omaha as well.  🙂

The second to last picture is my Dad and Jose.  We had a cookout at my sister’s house yesterday.  It was a very nice, fun time until Isabel puked all over the brand new, off-white carpet.

Ooops.

So, my brother-in-law spent a good part of the cookout using the carpet cleaner trying to remove the ralph stains from the stairs.  Nice, huh?  She puked from the top of the stairs, all the way down to the bottom. Poor Livie at the bottom was covering herself going, “My face, my face!!”.

I apologized a zillion times, but I still feel bad.  (sigh)

Other than that, we had a very nice time.  We had some good food, chatted, walked the kids to the playground across the street, and sis even whipped out the Wii so we could play.  I am in love.  Jose must buy me a Wii asap.

But, he says if we get a Wii the computer goes.  Um… no.  Don’t think so.

Isabel was a little off yesterday.  She got sick a couple more times early on.  Late afternoon, we took a quick dip in the pool and then went to Maggie Moo’s for some ice cream.  YUMMY!!

It was a pretty uneventful weekend.  I bought Karina’s baby a very nice bouncy seat off Craigslist Saturday.  I took that to her, and stayed and chatted for awhile.  Only Omar and Ana ended up going to the Diana Reyes conert…

I’m going to do the girls hair.  I’ll update on some more randomness of this weekend later.  BYE!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Gettin’ my drink on… Grump butt…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  June 17, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Liz, nice to see you had a great weekend. Poor baby hope she feels better now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,128 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


