Another tornado update…

June 11, 2008 at 9:49 pm 3 comments

Omaha was (thankfully) not hit this time around.  There is severe flooding and some pretty big hail, though.  Jose got home, panicked, and we ended up high-tailing it over to my mom’s house to hide out in her basement!  I got some sky pics before we decided to leave…

Sorry for the crappy and blurry pics… it looks pretty gruesome, though, doesn’t it?!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

TORNADO WARNING!!! Gettin’ my drink on…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  June 12, 2008 at 3:41 am

    Ooooh, the pics from ‘tornado warning’ didn’t look too bad but these look really bad! What kind of camera do you have because it really picked up the clouds good.

    I’m glad you guys went to your mom’s basement because that looked dangerous. A long time ago I had left my oldest son at a sitter’s while I went out job hunting. I came out of an interview, jumped in the truck, and hear the national storm center warnings. The warnings coupled with the sky; it wasn’t good.

    I rushed to the sitter’s apartment and when I got there everyone was outside looking up. Even the firefighters across the street at the firehouse were on standby in full uniform looking up.

    I could see the rotation in the clouds but it didn’t touch down there. Instead it traveled about 25 miles and touched down, it tore the hell out of the next town!

    It seems like you’ve had quite a few close calls lately; be prepared and be safe.

    ~Lisita

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  June 12, 2008 at 8:54 am

    I have a Kodak Easy Share Z710. I’ve had it for two years now, which is amazing for me because my other cameras all pooped out on me after a year or so. I love, love, love this camera. I picked it out because of the 10x optical zoom, but I love everything about it. I would def. buy another Kodak!

    LoL, that’s so funny about all the peoplestaring up at the sky! As we were driving to my mom’s house, we drove passed a retirement home, a fire station, and many fast food joints and there were crowds everywhere of people staring up at the sky! Sheesh!

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  June 15, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    I’m gonna have to look for yet another new camera. The one I bought a couple of friday’s ago died. I took it back, got my money, but was suckered into buying a Sony Handycam on clearance. I still just need a camera though.

    Oh it was funny, all them people looking up. I was ready to take cover!

    I hope your bad weather is just about over. Hurricane season is what I’ll be worrying about soon. It’s always something huh?!

    ~Lisa 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,129 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


