Update to my tornado and other nonsense.

June 8, 2008 at 11:12 am 2 comments

The tornado had touched down, done its damage, and disappeared before we were even out of bed!  Right when I woke up (2:29am) was when it was on the ground.  By the time I had ran into the living room and got Jose and the girls up, it was 2:40 and everything was done and over.

It was very scary, though. 

It touched done not too far from here, near the near Super Target (gosh, I love that store!) and the Wal-Mart up on 132nd and L.  No injuries have been reported, Thank God.  But I guess it did do some damage…

Anyway.

Today I’m going to go see South Pacific at the Omana Community Playhouse with my mom and sisters.  I’m kind of excited.  I haven’t been to the theater in over a year! 

Other than that, no plans.  Lazy, lazy day in the making.  I woke up early and got the dishes washed and kitchen cleaned up, so I just have to maintain the cleanliness of the rest of the house!  🙂 

Buh-bye… 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Holy Crap! Chock full of updates…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  June 8, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    I’m reallllly behind on my blog reading but from what I’m able to gather: the issue with Jose’s SS# has been resolved because you got a new car (Cool, I like, Pretty), I cackled because at 2 a.m. you blog about the tornado right after you wake everyone up … I hope you were already logged online (LMAO), I’m glad you didn’t reap any effects from it, you lucky thing (you have a pool!), but what happened to your job?

    I saw where you posted that there may soon be an end to your lazy days, I thought you were still working chica.

    And apparently the drama has died down a bit, that’s good.

    My lazy days are just starting (I’ll blog about that Monday) and I’m not gonna know what to do with myself. I hope all is well with you and that you find an easy job that pays well … I like to spend ca$h too so I totally feel you on that one; I’m a discount store/yard sale/flea market/second hand store shopper.

    Oh shit, who am I kidding, if it’s for sale … I’m there! Good luck chica.

    ~Lisa

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  June 10, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Yeah, me and Jose went down to the Social Security office and had them print out a letter verifying that it is Jose’s valid social.

    LOL, I am ALWAYS logged on the internet. I am so addicted it is not even funny. If the internet is more than a click away I start to panic.

    Ooo… I love me some yard sales and segundas! 🙂 LoL, I’m the same as you are. If someone’s selling something, I want to be there. =D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,128 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


