The you know what hit the fan…

June 1, 2008 at 10:32 pm 3 comments

WARNING:  This entry is dedicated to yet even more in-law gossip.

Last night was quite a night for Jose’s brothers.  Once again, the drama begins with Rigo and Lupe.  They were at the Guacamaya Night Club (my favorite place to go dancing!) along with my suegra and her man and Omar (another one of Jose’s brothers) and his wife, Ana.

Rigo and Lupe were arguing, because Rigo was calling his ex over and over and over again.  I guess Rigo started to get violent (he was very drunk and allegedly using Coke) and Omar told him to calm down.

Rigo then threw a beer bottle at Omar, but miss d hit Ana with the bottle and soaked her with beer.  Omar got very upset, they almost got into a fist fight, and Rigo started his drunk self outside.

Lupe, my suegra, and her man followed him, and fought him to get into the truck because the cops were coming.  Once they managed to get him in the truck, he FREAKED out, and kicked the back window out.

Really now??  What the hell??  This man is going to be 30 and still doesn’t have his shit together.

Lupe freaked out and called me around 2am, and me and Jose ended up going to pick up the truck.  The girls were with my mom.  We didn’t even go to his mom’s house today because Rigo was STILL drunk.  Jose said he didn’t feel like arguing with him.

Oh, yeah.  Jose let Rigo borrow $200 yesterday, and now Rigo can’t find out.  Nice…

I’m still not sure exactly what happened, but after listening to a few peoples’ sides of the story, that’s what I’ve pieced together. 

And I’m not sure why I blog about all this…  I’m just sure that one day it will amuse the crap out of me!!! 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

The X-Files… This white girl educates you on corridos…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megita  |  June 2, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    Thanks for the congrats! Yes, I am quite excited! I have been wanting to major in Spanish (especially go for my Bachelor’s) for SUCH a long time! Finally (if all goes well with financial aid) I will be able to pursue my passion! 🙂

    That is SO sad about the family that needed a translator. Personally in my opinion, all hospitals need to have AT LEAST 1 translator nearby and on call or working every day.

    (That’s what I’m here for lol) jk

    Thanks for the luck and as for your previous blog, that sounded like a terrible fight and I hope all is well now between everyone 😀

    ~Megan :o)

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  June 3, 2008 at 10:04 pm

    Meg – That’s awesome that you’re so passionate about the field you’re looking into. You’ll be a true gift to any hospital! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Megita  |  June 4, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    Thanks :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,100 hits
June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

My tweets


