Ready for summer fun…

May 28, 2008 at 8:29 pm Leave a comment

The very last week of May and it is cold (57 degrees!) and rainy.  WTH kind of crap is that?!  Its summer!  I’m ready to crank up the air conditioning and take the girls swimming.  I’ve been having to go through all of the pants and sweaters I packed away for the girls so that they don’t freeze to death when we go out.  What a pain in the butt.

Tomorrow should satisfy me, though.  It is supposed to be near 90 degrees.  Whoo-hoo!  Today, I made plans with Karina and Ana to go to the swimming pools at Mahoney State Park next week.  I’m so excited!  I love swimming!! 

Now, I have to try on my swim suit to see if all this extra tummy flab will fit.  If not, off to Wal-Mart to buy another swim suit top. 

Summer is by far my favorite season!

Next month is Livie’s third birthday, too!  Diana will be her madrina when she gets presented to the church.  We’re then going to have a birthday bash at Diana’s house.  They have a really nice pool and Jose is going to rent a bounce house.  Actually, since it will be mostly little kids, we might just buy one of the smaller boucne houses.  We’ll see.

I’m excited to have set birthday plans.  I was finally able to send off to for her invitations to be made.  YAY!  3 Little Flowers is who I decided to go through for the invites.  She does great work!  I can’t wait to see a finished product.  🙂

That’s really all that’s new and exciting in my world.  Today is Jose’s 33rd birthday.  Nothing cool planned.  His Mom did call at 5am with the mananitas for him.  Aww…  I’m broke, and he specifically stated NOT to spend any money on him, so I didn’t.  Sunday his Mom is making pozole to celebrate, and we’ll have a little family dinner. 

I’m thinking of looking up a cool cake design and trying making it for him.  We’ll see…

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Happy Memorial Day Weekend! I’ve been tagged…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,128 hits
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My tweets


