Update to my MIA Period…

May 19, 2008 at 2:11 pm 5 comments

Yesterday, I finally remembered to get a pregnancy test!  I went to the Dollar General with the girls yesterday and bought myself a $1 test.

And…  (are you ready?)

It was negativo.  No bun in the oven for me…

I’m slightly disappointed.  As much as I know we can’t have a baby right now, I do really, really love babies.  It would have been fun. 

(sigh)

But, I still haven’t got my period.  I guess I’ll test in another two weeks or so, and then get myself to a doctor to see what’s up! 

Adios!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

A little hot-headed. My Monday…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. brenda  |  May 19, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    u had mentioned u have an iud…i have mireana (sp) and my periods have completely stopped the dr told me this is normal it will either make them really lite or go away…the first few times i missed mine i was freaking out there was no way i was ready for another baby

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  May 19, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    If you want another baby … good luck and keep trying, on the other hand, (if you’re like me) I wouldn’t take another one if someone gave me a child! lol

    I love my babies, but I don’t NO MORE.

    I’ve been pregnant 5x’s; they resulted in 3 boys and 2 miscarriages. One of those miscarriages was really bad and I had to have an emergency D&C.

    My youngest is 7 now and I am soooo glad … no more diapers!

    I do look forward to my boys bringing a few grandbabies home in the future but not near future. My husband and I never had a honeymoon so my plan is that when the youngest turns 18, I’m gone for a like a whole month! Jamaica here I come …. in about 11 more years.

    Trust me, enjoy your youth while you can because it passes by in a blink. Then one day in your 30’s you’ll wake up and look in the mirror wondering where it all went. (I’m there now lol)

    -Lisa 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  May 19, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    TYPO … I love my babies, but I don’t want NO MORE! LMAO b/c that didn’t look good!

    -Lisa 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. lizzi33  |  May 20, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Lisa – LoL, I really enjoyed that typo!! =) I just re-read it a it still makes me LoL.

    Reply
  • 5. Anelys  |  May 23, 2008 at 10:33 am

    Bummer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,100 hits
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My tweets


