A little hot-headed.

May 18, 2008 at 3:51 pm 2 comments

Have I ever mentioned that I have a little bit of a anger control problem??  I know, I know.  That sounds pretty bad.  But, in all honesty, I probably could benefit from a little anger management.  I’ve been known to “fly off the handle” a few times…

Take today at work for example.

The cook and me have had a few rough patches here and there, but we’ve been getting along great lately.  Today, I don’t know what her problem was, but she was just plain rude and crabby all day long.  She was being mean to the other cooks, she was screaming at the waitresses, and she was complaining to management about all of us.

Around noon, after we’ve already had a couple of run ins, I thought things were good.  The manager had talked to her, and told her to chill out.  I was wrong, though.

I was standing in front of the window where the cooks place our food, talking to the assistant manager that had just come in.  We were talking about substituting french toast for pancakes or some other stupid question.

“I told her to calm down and to wait for the pancakes!”  The cook screamed, referring to me!  “She needs to stop whining about it!”

“What?!”  I exclaimed.  “What the hell?  I’m not even talking about the pancakes!”

The assistant manager told her to shush up and keep cooking.  Naturally, she ignored him.

“You have a big mouth, Liz, and you need to stop.”

“Well,” I replied, yelling loud enough for the whole dining room to hear, “you need to stop being a BITCH!”  (Lots of emphasis on the bitch part)

“What did you call me?!”

“A BITCH!”

For a second, I thought she was going to climb through the window and beat the crap out of me.  Instead, she threw off her cook’s jacket and stormed off.

The other employees seriously responded with applause.  I was in shock.  I didn’t even know what to think.  Everyone kept thanking me for telling her off.

But…

I feel really bad.  I’m apologizing to her tomorrow when I go in.  I just hope she doesn’t respond with some smart ass answer.  That’d get me all ticked off again!! 

But, then again, I can’t stand people being rude and crabby for no reason.  I have bent over backwards to be so nice to this chick.  Why does she treat people like this?!  What the hell?  I sort of feel like she had it coming.

We’ll see what happens tomorrow.  This should be interesting…

Oh, and two tables complained about listening to us fight.  I feel even worse about that, because I’d be irritated if I was eating out and having to listen to some crap like that.  I apologized to the customers…

Well.  🙂  Have a nice day!  Bye!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

What do you use your Fabuloso for?? Update to my MIA Period…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  May 19, 2008 at 9:31 am

    You owe noone an explanation! Sometimes you just need to let loose and not take anyones crap. She deserved it and rarely do I say that. You deserve big hugs after all that.

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  May 19, 2008 at 7:36 pm

    The ‘bitch’ deserved it! Tell her everyone has to go to work and to stop complaining and bringing her problems to the work place. If she don’t like that, then tell her to go fug herself. She’ll be alright, she’ll get over it, and if she don’t, don’t worry about it.

    She opened her mouth too soon to find out what you were talking about. If she had’ve been minding her own business, nothing would’ve happened.

    I always say, “don’t start nuttin, wont be nuttin!”

    Kudos for taking up for yourself, but you should’ve whispered it to keep from keeping complaits on you. lol Cheer up girl … I’m glad you took up for yourself.

    -Lisa 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


