What do you use your Fabuloso for??

May 17, 2008 at 7:23 pm 3 comments

I was planning on blogging about my favorite cleaning products to use in my apartment, but I got totally side tracked once I started looking up Fabuloso.

Turns out, there have been tons of reports of people accidentally injesting this stuff.  No, let me rephrase that.  They are not accidentally drinking this stuff.  They’re drinking it on purpose but thinking its some kind of sports drink.

WTF?

For one, every store I have ever purchased Fabuloso at has had the stuff WITH the cleaning supplies.  Grocery stores, Dollar Stores, even teeny tiny neighborhood stores in Mexico had this product located near other products for similar purchases. 

Also, where are people putting this stuff?  I keep it under my kitchen sink, with other cleaning products.  It is definately not in my fridge next to my sports drinks or Kool-Aide.

AND, wouldn’t the final straw be the smell?!  It smells very, very strongly of cleaner.  It does NOT smell like something I’d want to drink!!

So…

To sum things up, and I direct this mostly to the gueros because most Latinos that I know are familiar with Fabuloso, DO NOT DRINK YOUR FABULOSO!!  Do not keep it in your fridge, or your guests might accidentally drink it.  If you own a store, keep this with your Pine Sol and Mr. Clean.  Most importantly, Keep It Away From Small Children!!

Here are a few links for your reading pleasure…

 http://www.roanoke.com/business/wb/86654

http://pediatrics.aappublications.org/cgi/content/full/118/2/848

    

Mmmm… my apartment smells so fresh and clean, though!!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Accident Prone Children. A little hot-headed.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mandy  |  May 18, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Hummmmmmmmm…..some people must be tappping into the cerveza to much lately.

    I love FABULOSO myself. I use the purple one to clean everything! Yes,it does work and it smells wond-if-ar-ous!

    Wouldn’t the picture of the floor and mop make most normal people stop and go-this is a cleaner of some sort?

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  May 18, 2008 at 9:54 pm

    LoL, I thought the whole thing was a little werid. I know I wouldn’t be drinking something with a mop and bucket on it! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  May 19, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    lol What don’t I clean with fabuloso???

    I mop with it, clean countertops, sinks, toioets, refrigerator, etc. I llike all the scents.

    And why do some ingest it? I once heard that alcoholics would somehow separate the alcohol from NyQuil using white bread.

    Ohhhh, the world is going crazy.

    -Lisa 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,132 hits
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My tweets


