Accident Prone Children.

May 15, 2008 at 7:44 pm 2 comments

I definately would have qualified as an accident prone child.  A few trips to the ER requiring stitches, a couple knee surgeries after a gym class incident, several sprains here and there…  I haven’t actually injured myself in years, but I’m still as much as a clutz as ever. 

Today, for example, I was bussing a dirty table.  Nothing fancy.  I stacked two or three plates on top of each other, and a couple of syrup containers on top of the plate  I felt 100% in control.  What happened next?  Everything came toppling down.  I was drenched head to toe in sweet, sticky maple syrup.  Nice, huh?  Good thing I had an extra apron in the truck…  I just kind of dealt with the sticky pants.

Anyways… 

Olivia is my accident prone child.  This weekend, she snuck a pair of scissors and almost cut her finger off at my mom’s house.  My mom about had a heart attack over the whole thing.  And then this morning, at my suegra’s house, she was fightig with Isabel and conked her forehead on the arm of a wooden chair.  I’ve spent all afternoon worrying about concussions and stitches.  We just got home from Mom’s, though, and after cleaning up the wound its not as severe as we thought.  Phew…  it’d suck to be stuck with an expensive ER bill right now. 

Wish us luck with this “problem” in the future!  In the words of Jose…  Puras tragedias!  😀

And here’s a picture of the wound when I went to pick her up at my suegras.  It looks waaaay better know after my mom cleaned it up!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

What am I missing? Oh yeah, my period. What do you use your Fabuloso for??

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anelys  |  May 17, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    Awwwwwwwww… Poor thing!!! 😦

    Hope it heals really soon!!!

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  May 18, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    It seems to be healing pretty good, so that’s a relief. She’ll probably be stuck with a scar, though. Take care!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My tweets


