‘Cause I’m leaving, on a jet plane…

May 6, 2008 at 9:01 pm 3 comments

I’m not actually leaving in a plane.  A 2006 Kia minivan is more like it.  I’m suffering mixed emotions right now, which are hovering between excitement and dread.  I’m excited because I’ve never travelled without Jose or the girls.  I’m hoping it will be kind of fun.  On the otherhand, I’m leaving my babies behind!  My little girls!  I’m going to miss them so much.

While I was packing, Oliva (2) asked me where I was going.  I told her I was going out of town to work.

“I’m gonna miss you, Momma.”

Awwww….!!!

And can you believe it?  She was helping me pack.  She brought me a brush and comb, my tooth brush, and lotion.  Where does a two year old learn such things?!

I’m going to go picture crazy and take tons of photos once were down in Branson!  Which reminds me, I’m need to buy batteries!

Jose is being a crab apple.  I feel like asking him what crawled up his butt and died.  In the mood he’s in, though, I better not.

I threw away some paper the cable company gave him, where they showed him which channels he was going to have.  I thought it was junk.  It was just laying on the end table with all the other junk.  Ha ha ha… he had to dig through the trash to pull it out.  That’s what he gets for being a meanie.  🙂

I’ll post when I got home on Saturday!!  Take care friends!!!  I’ll miss you.

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Break me off a piece of that Kit Kat Bar! What happens in Branson…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mandy  |  May 7, 2008 at 8:28 am

    Have fun. I live very close to Branson and there are so many fun things to do there. I just told one of my friends that she and I need to go and eat/see show on the Branson Belle. It looks so fun. I love stocking up on the everything is $1 jewelry store while I am there. They have now expanded to many parts of Arkansas where I live but the Branson store is so much bigger.

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  May 9, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    One more day and you’ll be home! Can’t wait to see what you’ve been up to wandering around Branson.

    -Lisa 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. lizzi33  |  May 12, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    Mandy – LoL, that is so funny you mention the $1 Jewelry store because we were debating stopping there. Now I wish we would have went!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My tweets


