Crazy weekend… :)

May 5, 2008 at 2:22 am 2 comments

Okay, so it wasn’t THAT crazy…

But kind of. 

Yesterday, Jose’s neice (Karina) had her baby boy.  Here”s a picture of me and little Daniel.

Aww… isn’t he cute??  New babies are always so exciting! 

And here’s Karina.

It was amazing to me.  Only a few hours after giving birth and this girl looked as refreshed and as put together as always!  LoL, I looked like crap for weeks after having my girls.

The baby was most of the excitement this weekend.  I worked Friday, Saturday, and this morning.  I made decent money all three days.  But. we just go from problem to problem at that place.  I’m telling you…  Now they got us working with a crazy girl.   Seriously, this chick is nut case.  And, the best part is, she’s going to Branson with us.

This must be some kind of sick punishment.  Eight hours in a car with this girl is way more than enough to torture anyone.  Hopefully, her husband being with us will calm her down a bit.  I hope so…

Tonight we had a carne asada at my suegra’s house.  Being the camera loving dork that I am, here are some pictures from tonight, starting with one of the carniceria where we bought the meat!  🙂

The little boy is Rigo’s girlfriend’s son.  This week, they are back together YET again.  It was only last Thursday when they had broken up.  Today, she went to drop her daughter off somewhere, and to buy tortillas, and ended up taking FOREVER.  Her story was that she got pulled over and the cop didn’t want to let her go because she didn’t have any ID.

Yeah.  Sure.  And I’m the freakin’ Queen of England. 

She never did get the tortillas, either.

Enough about them…

Obviously, I have my internet back.  WHOO-HOO!!!  I sure missed it.  I have my telephone back on, too, but Jose is still without his cable.  They’re coming to install it on Tuesday.

Jose wants me to show him information on the stimulus package.  Have a nice week!

And, for your viewing pleasure, one last photo of Jose and Rigo!  🙂  I figure I talk about the guy enough, I might as well add a picture.  Jose is the one in the blue striped polo, Rigo is wearing the tank top.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

The cable has been disconnected… Break me off a piece of that Kit Kat Bar!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan (Megita)  |  May 5, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Hi! I have to say that I too stumbled across your blog, I was actually a lurker but I’m out of that “closet” lol and I really have enjoyed reading your blog!

    I too will be coming back for more! 🙂

    Thanks for saying you love my blog, I didn’t really think my blog could be loved since I don’t find it that interesting compared to the other blogs I’ve read lol!

    Adios! *waves*

    ~Megan

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa  |  May 6, 2008 at 11:12 pm

    Congrats on the new baby, and that mama did look refreshed … like nothing ever happened. I had 3 c-sections and was miserable for weeks after each delivery.

    Tell Jose I can’t wait for him to get his cable back too. Oh! and the crazy girl at work (idea) just bark at her a couple of times, she’ll leave you alone. LMAO!

    -Lisa 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,129 hits
May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

My tweets


