The cable has been disconnected…

April 30, 2008 at 4:44 pm 5 comments

Our life is on “pause” so to speak…  The cable was disconnected this morning.  Which means no Noggin for the girls and no internet for me.  Damn… what the heck are we supposed to do all day?!

And what really stinks is that we don’t have the money until Friday to get it connected again.  (sigh)  Jose has decided that he only wants the basic channels (in our case 1-70) and the “tier” that includes Noggin and PBS Sprout. 

I don’t give a fart about the cable… just as long as I have my internet, I’m fine!

So… we’re all over at Mom’s today.  I figure I’ll go home around 3pm or so.  I still have a ton of housework to do, and I really should get started on some laundry.  It’ll be really easy to get housework done with no internet to distract me!!

Ooo… I talked to the general manager at work yesterday.  They are taking us to Branson, Mo!  Branson is 400 miles away from here, so that’s a super long car ride!  6 of us are going in a van.  Its not very glamorous, but I’m still excited.  2 nights away from home!  YAY!  We’re either leaving on the 7th or leaving on the 10th.  Yipee!!

I’m sure I’ll update again before I leave… bye!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Listos Para el Baile…?? Crazy weekend… :)

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  May 1, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    One minute I was reading about buying concert tickets then I see the cable is cut off … I’ll just wish you luck on both of ’em!

    It sounds like you guys are having a hard time. Damn President Bush I say because these gas prices are killing us all.

    I thought I’d be cool and go buy an escalade, well it’s costing me about $90 a fill up in that cadillac. I don’t feel as cool as I did now that it’s parked in my driveway more than it’s on the road.

    I’m still wondering if our family will get the stimulus check or not. It wouldn’t be the 1st time Uncle Same has screwed us out of money. 😦

    I hope all is better by friday.

    -Lisa 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. lizzi33  |  May 4, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    Well… I’ll let you in on a little secret. My money managing skills SUCK. I forget bills, due dates, debits from my checking account, automatic payments that are coming out… etc etc. I’m trying to be more organized, but I’m not quite there yet! One of these days, though! One of these days…

    Ooo… you have a very nice SUV! Hopefully fas prices will come down! 😦

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa  |  May 6, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    You REALLY wanna know a secret? I don’t keep up with those dates and stuff either. I just kinda call and ask if I owe every month. lol

    And I haven’t balanced my checkbook for more than two years now. I kind of keep a running total in my head, so to speak, and I’ve only bounced a check once. Not bad!

    A few weeks ago my boss called to ask me if I was missing something. I said, “nope”. She goes, “Are you sure?”

    “Yep … uh, I’m sure. Why?”

    “Aren’t you missing your PAYCHECK!”

    Now the co-workers run around saying, it must be nice to be Lisa … they just don’t know the 1/2 of it. 🙂

    -Lisa

    Reply
  • 4. Mandy  |  May 12, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    I hate to be the bearer of bad news but married folk who have one part filing without a social—get no economic stimulus package. Check it out on http://www.irs.gov or read La Gringa Mas Bella’s rant about it.

    Reply
  • 5. lizzi33  |  May 12, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    Jose does have a social. He finally received in Spring of 2007. But, a lot of his family doesn’t and it sucks for them because they were looking forward to this money!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,100 hits
April 2008
S M T W T F S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

My tweets


