Darn, its Monday again…

April 28, 2008 at 3:01 pm 1 comment

So… I ended up working Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.  Each day I made over $80, so not too bad.  The only day I actually worked 8 hours was yesterday.  Things are looking up.

Anyway, yesterday this woman from Corporate Offices comes up to me and tells me she can see me going places with the company, and asked if I was willing to travel to take some classes.  She said for the first one I’d probably be gone two days.

WTH?  For a waitressing job??  I mean, I’m all up for it, just to get some free travel out of it.  ‘Cause I’m a dork like that.  🙂  I don’t know though…  My friend thinks they want to get me into management. 

I don’t know what to think about that.  We’ll see, I guess.  We’ll see. 

We had a very nice weekend, even if I did end up working most of it.  Saturday night was my BFF’s neice’s birthday party.  It was freezing cold and raining outside, and since we were in the garage it was pretty chilly, but it was still a very nice party. 

Here are a couple of pictures.  Isabel would NOT let the clowns paint her face.  The thought of it terrified her.  But look how close she’d get to watch them paint faces!!  LoL, silly girl.  (She’s the girl in the striped sweater)

Another shot of Izzy (or Chavela, as we call her 🙂 ) hitting the pinata.

And her is Livie with her Papa.  She wasn’t participating in any of the party activites. 

Ugh… I have bills to pay.  I have to go to the bank, go make the truck payment, go pay the cable bill, and come back home and make more payments via internet.  Blah, blah, blah.

Love ya!  Bye!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Pictures From Ladies Night… Listos Para el Baile…??

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jennifer  |  April 28, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    I’ve got a Chavela too! Only she is sometimes called Chavela, but more often than not she is called Isa. Actually her name is Victoria Isabel, LOL.

    Your girls are so freaking cute!! I am jealous of the curls.
    ~Jennifer

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
April 2008
S M T W T F S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

My tweets


