No work today…

April 24, 2008 at 3:05 pm 2 comments

So… as my luck would have it, on the rare day that I’m actually eager to work because I need the money, I got sent home because I wasn’t on the schedule.

The General Manager gave me a call and apologized.  I guess the manager didn’t read her notes, because he was supposed to send one of the other waitresses home and keep me.  Darn…  I guess I’ll be drinking the $1.50 margaritas at Ladies’ Night tonight!!

Speaking of Ladies’ Night, I did get the blouse I wanted at Wal-Mart.  I’m very excited.  I love wearing red!!

Don’t I lead an exciting life?  😉

So… I have some more in-law gossip.  Because everyone loves gossip.

My cuñado (brother-in-law) is seeing a married woman who has three kids.  This lady’s husband was deported, and is currently in Mexico awaiting an immigration hearing.  Anyway, they started dating about two months ago.  A week later, she moved in my suegra’s house (with her 3 kids, who were to sleep in the living room).  She gets her tax money, and decides to make a trip to see her “babies’ daddy” (her words).  Once in Mexico, she calls my cuñado and breaks up with him.

This guy, upon finding out that she has been living with (and miscarried a baby by) my cuñado (who he was very good friends with), breaks up with her.

So… girl comes back, moves back in.  Cuñado has had enough, and kicks her out and tells her he never wants to see her or her kids again.  This is Tuesday. 

This morning, they’re signing the lease on the apartment they’re getting together.  WTF?!

I can’t wait to see the shit hit the fan when her husband gets home from Mexico.  And, these people were broke as hell when they were living in my suegra’s house.  I wonder what the hell they’re going to do once they’re living on their own!?!

Enough gossip…

Have a nice day!!!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

How We Met… Pictures From Ladies Night…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  April 24, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    OMG! Okay if you think that’s bad and it is, rumor has it that one of my brother-in-laws met his gf because he payed for her. Yep, he had to wait HIS TURN in a line.

    And after ‘his turn’ he said, “she’s gonna be mine”. GROSS!!!!! (she’s in jail now)

    Have fun at ladies night and drink a couple for me!

    -Lisa 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Mandy  |  May 12, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    Hispanics feed off of drama….can’t you tell? They are some drama queens.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,113 hits
April 2008
S M T W T F S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

My tweets


