Ladies night…

April 23, 2008 at 3:39 pm 1 comment

Tomorrow is the second anniversary of Ladies’ Night at the local Mexican Nightclub.  I’m very excited and can’t wait to go!

Unfortunately, I have no cash.  Actually, I have a little over ten dollars, but with that I’m buying a blouse that I fell in love with at Wal-Mart.  Once I purchase said blouse, then I’ll have no cash.  So, I called work and asked if I could go in tomorrow for a few hours.  I figure I need a good $20-$30 at least to buy my drinks.  Let’s hope we’re some what busy tomorrow and I make some good cash!

I worked yesterday and it was a pretty good day.  I went in at 10am, and was done by 2.  I left $50, and that was after paying for my food.  Not bad, not bad.  Now that Ms. Sticky Fingers is done, I’m actually making decent money.

I know, I know.  I’m pretty boring.

Oooo!  But I did talk to Jose last night about when I could possibly go to Mexico.  I’d love to go again in July/August!  He said there’s a very good chance that I’ll be able to go!  YAY!  The girls will be so excited to see all their uncles and aunts and cousins again!!

=)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

What a family… How We Met…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  April 24, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    Ladies night huh? Wish I could go! The Mexican would shoot me first. lol

    If I really, really, wanted to go I guess I would but it would be a major thing so I choose to stay at home. I like to be bored and fight over the remote I guess.

    And see, since ole sticky fingers IS gone now you can have some cash on hand. If you left with $50, she was really ripping you off. You’ll have to share ladies night so I can at least feel like I was there. lmao. It’s really not funny 😦

    -Lisa :-0

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,100 hits
April 2008
S M T W T F S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

My tweets


