Back to waitressing…

April 20, 2008 at 9:27 pm 4 comments

I’ve really been hurting for some spending cash.  So… I went back to working at the resteraunt.  I know, I know.  I hated it.  It sucked.  I swore up and down I was done with it and was never going back.  A girl has needs, though, and Jose wasn’t giving me enough spending cash.

I’m glad I went back. 

The morning was craptacular.  Between 9am and 10am, I made $2.  Two fucking dollars.  So, like always, I started complaining to the general manager.  You know what we discovered?  The bus girl was stealing my tips!  The manager got suspicious when I told her about my $2, because she knew that sounded wrong.  She started watching people, and watched this bitch sticking money in her pockets.

Now, I’m not a violent person.  Honestly, I’m not.  But I wanted to punch her face in SO badly, I was shaking.  I was shaking like it was 40 below zero.  I couldn’t even think straight I was so angry.

She got fired.  So, after she got canned, I started making decent money.  Between 10am and 1pm, I made $60.  Not too shabby.  Who knows how much she walked off with, and how much she was stolen from me in the passed. 

(sigh)

I told the general manager I’m willing to go back Saturdays and Sundays.  Until I find another job, at least…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

New to WordPress… Addiction is a bad thing…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynnette  |  April 21, 2008 at 1:35 am

    Oh, that would piss me off! I am sorry!

    Reply
  • 2. peasinmyhair  |  April 21, 2008 at 2:46 am

    Wow. You’re strong. Ahhh, I would just have to chalk it up to charity. Like you were being charitable by not kicking her bootay. Okay. Now pass me a note in BBC and tell me who you are. Dre

    Reply
  • 3. Jennifer  |  April 21, 2008 at 4:47 am

    Thank you for the comment on my blog. Being apart from my husband is so freaking hard, its even harder this time around. Less than a month to go though, so I can’t wait.

    That sucks about the bus girl taking your money. I loved waitressing, when I did it waaayyy back when, but I hated the money. I worked at Shoneys, so you know there was not much going on as far as tips go, LOL. But I loved the people.

    Also, like Dre said, pass me a note on BBC so that I know who you are, LOL.
    ~Jennifer
    oh and I just added your blog to my reader, so that I can keep up with you, even after I move 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Lisa  |  April 21, 2008 at 5:28 am

    *^%$#! I don’t see how you kept your cool! Oh well at least her dumbass is gone and you don’t have to worry about your tips … unless someone else has sticky fingers too.

    Keep your eye out.

    -Lisa 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 201,100 hits
April 2008
S M T W T F S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Archives

My tweets


